We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality ”
Review of Okra

Okra
Ranked #7 of 3,361 Restaurants in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Okra at the Jaipur Marriott Hotel is a modern all day-dining restaurant that offers exquisite delicacies from around the world. Dining at Okra is a memorable experience as the restaurant takes you on an extraordinary gastronomical journey amidst a contemporary ambience. Okra serves a lavish and exhaustive buffet and an la carte menu with a wide array of international delicacies. This vibrant restaurant features live stations of Asian and Continental delights, including the very first wood-fired pizza oven in Rajasthan. Okra takes special care to put together a splendid dessert selection that includes pastries, hand made pralines, Indian sweets and an exotic cheese selection.
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

I visited okra again on 26 april and again the hospitality extended by the staff was amazing .. the girl on the paratha counter Phurba very hospitable and tries to go beyond limits to serve .. chef hanuman ,is so much into taking responsibility to get u good food .. sameer runs up and down to make ur visit memorable and yognita at the entrance welcomes you with such warmth that half of ur visit is sorted ... thanks to all okra team again ... cheers

Thank 251rajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurMarriott, Food and Beverage Manager at Okra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi 251rajat!

Thanks for leaving a review!
The team here at Okra is thrilled to hear such good feedback, it is an honor to be one of the best Multi Cuisine restaurants at Jaipur. Situated with the best view of the hotel, one can enjoy the perfect ambience at Okra Did you know that we just started Sunday Brunches, and every Brunch has a unique theme with an inviting delectable fare laid out for you?!
Hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Abhishek Roy
Food and Beverage Manager
Jaipur Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 212 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is too good staffs are friendly.food is also good with a large drinks variety. Krishna & prosnjit served us very funny guys. Planning next visit for the thin & crisp pizza. But the bread took a long time .

Thank kankana110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurMarriott, Food and Beverage Manager at Okra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi Kankana110!

Thanks for leaving a review!
The team here at Okra is thrilled to hear such good feedback, it is an honor to be one of the best Multi Cuisine restaurants at Jaipur. Situated with the best view of the hotel, one can enjoy the perfect ambience at Okra Did you know that we just started Sunday Brunches, and every Brunch has a unique theme with an inviting delectable fare laid out for you?!
Hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Abhishek Roy
Food and Beverage Manager
Jaipur Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Service was top-notch! Our server, Andle, was really friendly and eager to help us with everything - from bringing us food from the live stations to answering our questions. Made us feel at home and we would definitely return if we are in Jaipur again. I only wish it was a bit cheaper (dinner is about 1700 rs including taxes, when a lot of comparable buffets come up to about 1200), but in terms of class it cannot be beat in Jaipur.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yinanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurMarriott, Food and Beverage Manager at Okra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi Yinanana!

Thanks for leaving a review!
The team here at Okra is thrilled to hear such good feedback, it is an honor to be one of the best Multi Cuisine restaurants at Jaipur. Situated with the best view of the hotel, one can enjoy the perfect ambience at Okra
Did you know that we just started Sunday Brunches, and every Brunch has a unique theme with an inviting delectable fare laid out for you?!
Hope to see you soon!


Warm Regards,
Abhishek Roy
Food and Beverage Manager
Jaipur Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

I visit this place very often and my expectations gets higher after each visit the food here is perfectly cooked for you and would like to appreciate chef abhijeet

Thank Suresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurMarriott, Food and Beverage Manager at Okra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi Suresh M!
Thanks for leaving a review!
The team here at Okra is thrilled to hear such good feedback, it is an honor to be one of the best Multi Cuisine restaurants at Jaipur. Situated with the best view of the hotel, one can enjoy the perfect ambience at Okra
Did you know that we just started Sunday Brunches, and every Brunch has a unique theme with an inviting delectable fare laid out for you?!
Hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Abhishek Roy
Food and Beverage Manager
Jaipur Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic! That's the word I can describe as the firstimer to come here and staff Krishnan,give me the best hospitality ever during dinner in Okra.

Thank AizamZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaipurMarriott, Manager at Okra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting Okra.

We too take great pride in food and services offered by our restaurant Okra which is most loved and appreciated by our guests across and is definitely a popular restaurant in the city for its large spread of various cuisines served with warm hospitality by our restaurant team.

I am so happy that you enjoyed dining at Okra.

Best Regards
Abhishek Roy
Food and beverage Manager
Jaipur Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Okra also viewed

Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Okra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing