We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
ITC Grand Central(Mumbai)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ITC Maratha, Mumbai(Mumbai)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Mumbai(Mumbai)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Abode Bombay(Mumbai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,962)
Filter reviews
4,962 results
Traveller rating
4,086
716
109
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,086
716
109
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspondicherry cafeclub millesimele barspecial thanksbusiness districthis teamclub floorguest relationsexcellent hotelgreat hospitalitybusiness triplate checkindian restauranthousekeeping staffexcellent stayfront officebreakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 4,962 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Simply amazing experience.
The staff is Super nice and the extent they go to in order to make the guest comfortable speaks very highly of the leadership provided by the GM.
Keep up the excellent work!
Deepak

Ps: see example of their attention to details..

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Deepakm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Bonjour Deepakm M,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.

It is heartening to note your appreciative comments about our hospitality and service rendered. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient services to all our guests and compliments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

Thank you once again for your patronage. It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincèrement,
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We had taken their 5 sense program and it was truly an amazing experience. The hospitality was superb. All the arrangements were very good. They provided us with great Jain food . We would definitely like to visit the hotel again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rushita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Bonjour rushita s,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.

It is heartening to read that our guests value the attentiveness of our staff and their efforts to provide excellent service. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I stay in Sofitel every time I come to Mumbai
Top service, personnel is very very kind and try to do the best, rooms are big and equipped very well
Very good breakfast with wide range
Pool, gym & spa are in a very high class
Totally recommend

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank _israelovarik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Bonjour _israelovarik,

Thank you so much for your warm endorsements of Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

I am truly delighted that you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your visit and that our ambassadors ensured you were well taken care of. We are humbled by your gracious compliments and are pleased to note just how special your stay was. Your feedback is most gratifying as it is our endeavour to ensure that our guests have memorable experiences each time they stay with us.

Thank you once again for the appreciative note and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

This is an awesome hotel in Mumbai. The way hotel is being maintained ,I am Sure it is in safe hands. I must compliment housekeeping team to keep the room in immaculate condition.

Reception has wonderful, warm and efficient ppl. They are always eager to help. Breakfast experience is one the best Ihave experienced so far.

Keep it up guys!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank SAK1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Bonjour SAK1111,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were pleased by the overall ambiance and facilities of the hotel. Your appreciation for the friendliness and assistance of our staff has been passed on to the team. Your kind words will surely encourage them to achieve greater heights of excellence.

Our housekeeping team in particular thanks you for your very kind note of appreciation.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon and trust that Sofitel Mumbai BKC remains your choice of hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.

Sincèrement,
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This is my 2nd stay at Sofitel BKC and I am glad I returned. The service is excellent. The room is large with a comfortable king bed. The decor of the room is ethic and gives a flavor of the culture. The bath room is huge with separate bath and shower areas. Breakfast is included in the room rate and the buffet has a great selection of food & beverages. The gym is great too.
The hotel is located in BKC so convenient for those with offices in the area.
I had dinner at Jyran in the hotel and the food is excellent, although a little on the pricey side.
Overall this was a great experience at Sofitel Mumbai and I will return again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Bonjour SusieChen,

It has been our pleasure to welcome you at Sofitel Mumbai BKC and we thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay with us.

It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel, its facilities and we are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your recent visit.

It is our constant endeavour to offer our guests luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service, and your recognition of our exquisite hotel facilities, rooms, decor, breakfast buffet, Jyran as well as the affable service provided by our staff is much appreciated.

Additionally, I am delighted to note you enjoy the comfort of our Sofitel MyBed™ – an exclusive Sofitel concept that ensures supremely restful sleep. Each MyBed™ is a perfect ensemble of the finest bed base, mattress, feathered over-mattress, pillows and down duvet, restoring the body, mind and soul of every discerning guest and creating memorable dreamscpaes every night.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and shall work harder next time to convert your good experiences to best and earn that desired 5th star.

Sincèrement,
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews