We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with family”
Review of Gufha

Gufha
Ranked #12 of 555 Restaurants in Mysuru (Mysore)
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Restaurant with unique theme, nice food, service staff is nice and prompt.

Worth a dig in and try the food, my family with kids liked it, both veg and non veg.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank AlokG247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

The place is beautifully done up - it does well match up to its name with all the spider webs and tribal pictures.
The serving staff in their jungle safari wear are a good touch. Maybe they went too far with tiger printed plates though. However you get used to it.

The food - was excellent and the sword chicken was yum enough to order two servings - the staff is well informed about the menu and help with the choices -
Kid friendly dishes available .

A little pricey for sure - but well worth the experience-
Would recommend

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank RuchitaAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

over three days tried various restaurants in Mysuru and found this pretty good. Delicious kaju curry, different ambience and courteous staff made it a noteworthy experience.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank dranujjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Very attractive place to visit that's why I came here to try something different in the city. Talking about ambiance it's is present, soft music in the background and no hussal. Now talking about service . I felt it's quite slow. They would not sevce you the plates which I think is everywhere in Mysore. The quantity is enough for two only. If you need something extra they can't provide it ( like I ordered tri sechwan rice and I asked for noodles a small amount in separate bowl, which he said he will not be able to provide extra, so he didn't added it to the plate and gave all the dry noodles separately . Overall if you avoid these small points it's a good place to visit.
Food is good I would say then want I had at other places.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Gayatrithakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

A cave themed restraunt in the heart of the city. The ambience is great and kids loved it. The food is mainly Mughalai and Chinese. Food is tasty and prices are reasonable.The hot chocolate fudge was fantastic. Ample parking is available. Overall a good experience and a visit is recommended.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 385vinayakp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gufha also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Been to Gufha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing