We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multi-cuisine variety, good food and relaxing ambiance”
Review of Ssence

Ssence
Ranked #745 of 13,358 Restaurants in New Delhi
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We are the dinning card member of The Suryaa and visit Ssence often.

It’s a good place for multi-cusine food, informal and relaxing ambiance. Their buffet spread for all the meals - breakfast, lunch and dinner is good.

Mr. Avinash, manager and Mr Ajay of the restaurant are always welcoming and service is good.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Pragatii B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

The food was absolutely wonderful, from preparation to presentation, very pleasing. All service staff were very helpful and cordial.
Manager Navneet was exceptionally helpful, advised for trying buffet.
Ssence organising business lunch meetings is extremely good.
Must try: Chicken Biryani, Paneer Khusranga are mouth watering as always.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank AishwaryS20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Very helpful, friendly staff, A la carte was above average. Buffet was freshly prepared and delicious. Special credit to the very accommodating chef Kamlesh, and service staff Manish, Rabuni, and Prashansa

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rtql8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

I have been to Ssence quite a number of times,and are always welcomed with warmth.
I always like the starters and they are different each time.Spread for the vegetarian is quite good and there is also a live counter,different each time . Service is good and staff is polite.though its a buffet, table service is also provided if asked for.
by and large taste of food is good but nothing special to mention
Deserts are good but i like most is the mo chi ice cream, not the Japanese one but the one which is made in this restaurant. Ice ream is rolled on cold stone and then rolled on with different flavor spread in layers.its yum
Good for lunch and dinner

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nbhargava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at Ssence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018


Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for giving us feedback we are happy to hear that you enjoyed Food and service at Ssence.

I have shared your compliments with our Chef and Team Members and they were honored that you mentioned about the quality of food, wide variety of food selection and helping attitude of our team members . Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognise them for a job well done!

We look forward to welcome you soon.


Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
The Suryaa Hotel New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Ssense restaurant suryaa nfc delhi

I would just like to say a huge thank to the manager and the staff who made our evening outstanding and did everything, plus more to ensure we were comfortable and happy to spent time in the restaurant last sunday.
It really did exceed expectations. Thanks again.
The environment and food are beyond expectation, the staff are polite and nice.The combination of food, environment and staff make the guests comfortable and respected.
Kids too have enjoyed a lot splash into swimmingpool n dey evn tried cooking activities too wchich was remarkable unforgetable experience
Thnx

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank PuneetL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at Ssence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018


Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for giving us feedback we are happy to hear that you enjoyed Food and service at Ssence.

I have shared your compliments with our Chef and Team Members and they were honored that you mentioned about the quality of food, wide variety of food selection and helping attitude of our team members . Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognise them for a job well done!

We look forward to welcome you soon.


Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
The Suryaa Hotel New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ssence also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Ssence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing