We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,557)
Filter reviews
3,557 results
Traveller rating
2,257
866
251
104
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,257
866
251
104
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club tamra restaurant connaught place india gate breakfast buffet club room main restaurant star hotel excellent hotel indian food coffee shop central delhi an oasis spa lounge eros concierge
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 3,557 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is beautiful, however it is the service and hospitality that made our stay amazing. Rigzin was fantastic! She efficiently checked us in, answered all of our many questions, and checked in with us throughout our stay. She made us feel so welcome. Robert was also so helpful with our luggage and assisted us in returning our Trabug phone. The breakfast was delish, our room was comfortable and clean. Also the location was ideal for sightseeing (close to the India Gate) and shopping/eating at Connaught Place. We absolutely loved our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephaniejoy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSNayar, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear stephaniejoy16,
Thank you for your nice review and we appreciate it immensely.
We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Happy to know that you appreciated the quality of our service and found the food delicious and Rigzin and Robert outstanding with their support, advice and service.
Your feedback means so much to us and I have shared the same with my team.
If your travel brings you back to New Delhi, do come back and stay with us again.
Kindest regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights in September. Rooms are very nice. Very comfortable beds. Everyone in the hotel is helpful and friendly. Arranged for airport pick up...and the driver was there without a hiccup. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSNayar, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kerry M,
We feel so very grateful to hear from you, thank you for recommending us.
Glad to know that you loved the warmth and professionalism extended by our service associates who made you feel at home away from home.
Your lovely comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again to your 'home' at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.
Kindest regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had the most wonderful stay at the Shangri-La hotel New Delhi. I was lucky to get a room on the 19th floor thanks to the front office team. The horizon lounge at the 19th floor is simply superb and amazing. The staff there is very good and hospitable. Special mention for Manish and his team who are doing a wonderful job taking care of the guests and every small details for their stay and comfort. Also the front office team Prashanth Sharma and his boys Sunil Deepanshu Kapil and Gurpreet are simply outstanding. No need to worry about anything when they are at work. I love their team spirit and hard work. Amazing stay and the best hotel by far.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Daydream824476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSNayar, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear darshan c,
Thank you so much for your nice review and encouraging feedback.
Firstly pleased to learn that you liked the Horizon Club experience, found the staff very friendly, efficient and the service standards impeccable.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to your 'home' at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, New Delhi in not so distant future.
Kindest regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A 6 star experience. We've just spent the past couple of days staying at the Shangri La Eros and wow! From the minute you walk into the hotel you know you've arrived somewhere special. The staff were all wonderful and so very helpful. The were attentive and always extremely helpful. Our concierge Manish Kumar was wonderful and so helpful no matter what the request. The room we had was immaculate and very well appointed. The food in ALL of the restaurants was absolutely fantastic. We're big on food and coming from Melbourne Australia we are used to the best there is, the restaurants at the Shangri La blew us away and we throughly enjoy everything we ate. We travel quite a bit all over the world and have stayed in many 5 & 6 star hotels and the Shangri La Eros didn't disappoint. Seriously an amazing hotel and we'll definitely be back. Show less

It would have been lovely to have a cocktail by the pool but I understand the danger of glass around pools. I'd recommend plastic glasses to remedy that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the high floors. We were on level 19 and the views were amazing.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcollay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSNayar, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear fcollay,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your wonderful feedback with us.
It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had comfortable stay.
We are happy to know that you found the cuisine at our restaurants, delectable with a plethora of options to choose from, the service standards exemplary.
We look forward to having you stay with us again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.
Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Such awesome staff. Delish food. Beautiful hospitality with soul. Love Shangri-La. thank you MANISH! MAYANK!! They are amazing I would love to visit again in Shangri-La la. Thank you so much for your warm welcome

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sunny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSNayar, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sunny K,
We are so pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Happy to know that you appreciated the quality of our service and found the food delicious.
Manish and Mayank outstanding with their support, advice and service.
Your feedback means so much to us and I have shared the same with my team.
If your travel brings you back to New Delhi, do come back and stay with us again.
Kindest regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews