We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Suryaa
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Oberoi(New Delhi)
US$207
US$195
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$191
永安旅遊
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BnB Chrysalis(New Delhi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eleven(New Delhi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grace Home(New Delhi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jugaad Hostels(New Delhi)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,441)
Filter reviews
2,441 results
Traveller rating
1,347
668
296
77
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,347
668
296
77
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew friends colonyatrium bargolden triangle tourlotus templeguest relationscrowne plazanice hoteltop floornice stayrooms are comfortablestar hotelduty managerindian foodsouth delhispecial thanksbusiness hotelcourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,012 - 1,017 of 2,441 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We have spent unforgettable holiday in the suryaa delhi . this is an Amazing property..Rooms and bathrooms are beyond comparison. Hospitality was remarkable. lavish buffet in all meals...Ms Shalu ... Is very helpful and motivated and Mr salman is very quick to take check out Would love to live those moments again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank MarieSeif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for giving us feedback we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

I have shared your compliments with our Team and they were honored that you mentioned about their positive attitude. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognise them for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire team members at The Suryaa, New Delhi we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to us!

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
The Suryaa Hotel New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Had a good time staying at this place in New Delhi. Surya is centrally located market place is close to this hotel.Hotel ambience is beautiful specially the pool side area . Staff are very friendly and kind. Thanks to Avinash,Nikita and Rinpui, Maan, Joy, Nitin make my stay comfortable in the hotel.Breakfast is excellent and also like the services.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Prince S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for giving us feedback we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

I have shared your compliments with our Team and they were honored that you mentioned about their positive attitude. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognise them for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire team members at The Suryaa, New Delhi we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to us!

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
The Suryaa Hotel New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Visited Suryaa on march 2017. Great hotel centrally located. Nice breakfast and gym is the best with pool side area. Have a great time with lovely staffs specially Miss Nikita. She is very helpful polite and friendly. Love to visit this hotel in future as well.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nischal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for giving us feedback we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

I have shared your compliments with our Team and they were honored that you mentioned about their positive attitude. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognise them for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire team members at The Suryaa, New Delhi we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to us!

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
The Suryaa Hotel New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We stayed in the Suryaa for two nights as part of a tour of the Golden Triangle. The hotel is beautiful with excellent food and lovely rooms. However we found the drinks to be very expensive, double the prices of other hotels on the tour. The reception staff were somewhat unwelcoming and not too quick on giving their attention.

Room Tip: Upper floor with city views
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leisureseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Guest,

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and liked the food and beverage options and rooms quality.

Please accept my sincere apology regarding reception staff negative attitude, I have addressed your feedback with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
The Suryaa Hotel New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Having requested a non-smoking room, we were surprised to smell cigarette smoke in the corridor as we stepped out of the lift. The room was no better, and the give-away clue was the ashtray, compete with a box of matches on the table. A room change was swiftly made. The next room certainly did not smell of cigarette smoke, but gave the overall impression of being rather grubby. The shower fittings were cheap, as was the bath, which yielded as you stepped into it. The few long black hairs I found in the wash basin (neither my wife nor I have black hair) did little to endear us to the room. Room service was rapid (I needed food to eat alongside my daily medication), but the Cream of Tomato soup ordered turned out to be Cream of mushroom and one of the rolls was rock solid and inedible, even when “dunked” in the soup. Breakfast the next morning was nothing special and we were very pleased to leave the Suryaa Hotel the next morning.

Room Tip: Insists on non-smoking if you don't smoke
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnrobertd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Guest,


On behalf of our entire staff at The Suryaa, New Delhi we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. I have addressed your feedback regarding rooms, room service with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
The Suryaa Hotel New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews