We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in suryaa”
Review of The Suryaa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Suryaa
Ranked #21 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

It was a short visit but I had a wonderful time in suryaa. The hotel have a beautiful lobby and the ambience is also awesome.The pool side area is lovely.Hotel services are also good.Rooms was extremely clean and hygiene.Staff are very cooperative specially Ms Nikita she is very kind and good host the suryaa have.In Future i will love to visit the hotel suryaa and also recommend my friends.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Murod-Mirza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for giving us feedback we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

I have shared your compliments with our Team and they were honored that you mentioned about their positive attitude. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognise them for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire team members at The Suryaa, New Delhi we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to us!

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
The Suryaa Hotel New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 785 of 2,190 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We have spent unforgettable holiday in the suryaa delhi . this is an Amazing property..Rooms and bathrooms are beyond comparison. Hospitality was remarkable. lavish buffet in all meals...Ms Shalu ... Is very helpful and motivated and Mr salman is very quick to take check out Would love to live those moments again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank MarieSeif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for giving us feedback we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

I have shared your compliments with our Team and they were honored that you mentioned about their positive attitude. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognise them for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire team members at The Suryaa, New Delhi we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to us!

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
The Suryaa Hotel New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Had a good time staying at this place in New Delhi. Surya is centrally located market place is close to this hotel.Hotel ambience is beautiful specially the pool side area . Staff are very friendly and kind. Thanks to Avinash,Nikita and Rinpui, Maan, Joy, Nitin make my stay comfortable in the hotel.Breakfast is excellent and also like the services.


Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Prince S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for giving us feedback we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

I have shared your compliments with our Team and they were honored that you mentioned about their positive attitude. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognise them for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire team members at The Suryaa, New Delhi we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to us!

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
The Suryaa Hotel New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Visited Suryaa on march 2017. Great hotel centrally located. Nice breakfast and gym is the best with pool side area. Have a great time with lovely staffs specially Miss Nikita. She is very helpful polite and friendly. Love to visit this hotel in future as well.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nischal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for giving us feedback we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

I have shared your compliments with our Team and they were honored that you mentioned about their positive attitude. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognise them for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire team members at The Suryaa, New Delhi we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to us!

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
The Suryaa Hotel New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We stayed in the Suryaa for two nights as part of a tour of the Golden Triangle. The hotel is beautiful with excellent food and lovely rooms. However we found the drinks to be very expensive, double the prices of other hotels on the tour. The reception staff were somewhat unwelcoming and not too quick on giving their attention.

Room Tip: Upper floor with city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leisureseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSuryaainNewDelhi, General Manager at The Suryaa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Guest,

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and liked the food and beverage options and rooms quality.

Please accept my sincere apology regarding reception staff negative attitude, I have addressed your feedback with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
The Suryaa Hotel New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,316 reviews
Roseate House New Delhi
#8 of 779 in New Delhi
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eros Hotel
#29 of 779 in New Delhi
1,379 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,978 reviews
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 779 in New Delhi
3,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suryaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suryaa

Address: | New Friends Colony, Community Centre, New Delhi 110025, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#67 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: HK$719 - HK$1,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Suryaa 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suryaa, New Delhi with its host of facilities and services is designed to meet your business and personal needs. Our 244 well-appointed guestrooms and suites are elegantly designed and the delectable dining options, technologically advanced conferencing features, exquisite recreation facilities as well as warm and attentive service are just some of the things that make The Suryaa, New Delhi a preferred destination.The hotel is in close proximity to the world-renowned Apollo Hospital & the Escorts Heart Institute. A Shopping arcade and other recreation facilities are within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, WingontravelTA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Suryaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Suryaa New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Delhi
Crowneplaza Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing