We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,763)
Filter reviews
2,763 results
Traveller rating
1,454
855
271
103
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,454
855
271
103
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dhaba restaurant vodka bar front lawn jade restaurant sevilla restaurant khan market lodhi gardens club room lovely hotel choice of restaurants diplomatic area breakfast room nice pool india gate an oasis five star hotel golden triangle
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 2,763 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In a recent visit on business trip, I was thrilled to have stayed in Claridges. I got the room on the top 3rd floor and was mesmerising to see the cleanliness across the white marbles. Everything is white and neat and clean and that brings a sense of hygiene around you. The service is also as good as it gets with variety in complimentary breakfast that is served. The visibly surprising factor of the room was the big long balcony facing the available green environment, as seen in attached pictures. It was perfect for a morning jog or yoga with such nature around you. It’s perfect for early morning tea or coffee with a book or newspaper read. The hotel rooms are big, but the washroom are small but adequately filled with necessities. Staff are kind and very helpful. Valet parking and security is very good, considering the type of high profile guests that land up. Overall, the place to stay in the epicentre of New Delhi. Wish I had a long stay, but there are priorities in life and time slots....

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Maddy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Claridges, New Delhi!

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback on this forum.

Located in a rich neighborhood, offering comfortable amenities, our hotel is perfect to spend a relaxing time. We are glad that each of our services impressed you and earned us your valued patronage.

On this note, we hope you would soon plan another stay with us before too long.

Best Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A wonderful oasis in the middle of a busy city. We were met by a very helpful rep at the airport and a pleasant taxi ride to the hotel in the early hours of the morning. We had a spacious comfortable room overlooking the pool. Plenty of hot water for a shower. Breakfast was perfectly fine and a good variety of restaurants to choose from. We ate in the Dhaba Indian on the first night which was delicious and enjoyed a drink outside on the lawn. The air con in the vodka bar was too cold for us. We made use of the swimming pool each evening which was very welcome after a hot day sight seeing. The staff were excellent - most attentive, friendly and eager to please. The place has an old world charm about it. A very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank joanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Claridges, New Delhi!

A perfect header and a wonderful review to follow – thank you for the warm wishes and compliments. It is always a delight to meet our guests’ expectations and the team is glad to have done the same during your visit.

We look forward to welcome you again with same warmth in the near future!

Best Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrived in New Delhi around midnight October 23. Our driver met us at the airport and delivered us to The Claridges Hotel. At this hour of the morning, we didn't expect such friendly and speedy check in and service. We were taken to a spacious room with a lovely, comfy bed and beautiful amenities. Large windows with black out drapes, wood flooring, large closets, and writing desk. Wifi was free, and breakfast was included.
My husband and I were more than satisfied with our 3 night stay. The Claridges has an old world charm which is conveyed in outstanding service. cleanliness, and ambience. The location is actually perfect (along Embassy Row) in the middle of New Delhi so our tours were not spent riding for long hours getting to and fro our destinations. On our return to New Delhi, we once again stayed at the glorious "The Claridges" for another 3 nights before returning to Texas. Again, we enjoyed our drinks on the front lawn after a day of touring. The restaurants in the hotel served a delightful array of choices on their
menus and we indulged in the Indian, Chinese, and Pickwick restaurants.

Room Tip: We were in room 123 for 3 nights and then in 221 for 3 nights. Re requested quiet, and they were.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Claridges New Delhi!


We are glad that you were at ease during the check-in and you liked the room and the ambiance. Our strategic location and easy access to tourist places actually makes us the best to spend a relaxing vacation.

Happy to know that you enjoyed our well groomed gardens and that you would stay with us again in future.

Best Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was my second time in India. The first time I had family living in Delhi and we stayed in their gorgeous house not far from the Hyatt Regency Delhi, but we got to see some hotels, we visited them mostly to go to lunch and to use the spas. Didn´t get to stay in any of them though. But I got to see Delhi through the eyes of people living there.
Now I had the chance to see Delhi by myself and in my terms. When it came to chooseing the place to stay, my family moved to Mumbai now, so we chose in the center near Connaught Place; we had many options and possibilities, but we chose The Claridges because of location, luxury, character of the place and how charming it looked. We weren´t disappointed.
As we got to Delhi, we were super kindly greeted by the people in the main entrance, then we were directed to one of the fron desks. I liked that by the way, that there were desks and we were seated while doing the check in. The girl who helped us was very kind and efficient, she checked us in in 5 minutes and two minutes later we were in our room.
We got a nice view of the swimming pool in the second floor. The walk from the elevators to the room was kind of long, but it was a good thing that the place is nice enough to enjoy it. But service in general was great. Breakfast was served in the one of the restaurants and it was great. You have the options served at the buffet, and you can order eggs and more elaborate dishes to get prepared in the kitchen and then be served on your table directly. Very good and generous. The servers were proffesionally trained and very kind.
In the end, the experience at The Claridges was great and if we go back to Delhi again, we would totally stay there. We got to walk to all the places around Cannaught Place and the government complex. The area is full of trees and vegetation.
All in all, an excellent service and attention by the staff at The Claridges. I widely recommend the hotel. Enjoy your stay and remember to wake up early to savour the scruptious breakfast being served at the restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Claridges, New Delhi!

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback on this forum.

Located in a rich neighborhood, offering comfortable amenities, our hotel is perfect to spend a relaxing time. We are glad that each of our services impressed you and earned us your valued patronage.

On this note, we hope you would soon plan another stay with us before too long.

Best Regards
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Very good location, and friendly and helpful staff members.

They arranged for a taxi to meet me at the airport who was very helpful. The rooms are spacious with good views of the pool.

The hotel corridors however need some work, with chipped paint and discoloration on the walls, it would've been better to have it all leveled out and painted.

Very good Indian restaurant at the hotel, reasonable prices with very good flavors.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arosac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Claridges, New Delhi!

Feedback from our guests is always welcome at our hotel as it helps us improve our hospitality and ensure a flawless stay experience for our guests. Though we sincerely regret the inconvenience that you faced, please be assured that such is not a norm at our hotel.

We request you to give us another chance to prove our bespoke hospitality, the next time you are in Delhi.

Best Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews