We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, Great pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Grand New Delhi
Ranked #66 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I stayed at the Grand last weekend for a wedding. Excellent service, esp at the front desk, and simply the BEST pool in all of Delhi. In fact one of the best i've swum in. Large, exceptionally CLEAN, surrounded by greenery and good landscaping. Water temperature was perfect too.
Better to take a holiday at the Grand in Delhi, and spend your time at the poolside there, than go to Goa with it's crowds and stuffed pools.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Manjeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitModi_VP, VP at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Grand New Delhi!

Many thanks for staying with us and reviewing us on this esteemed forum. It is truly a pleasure to read your shining review of the hotel.

Your kind words of appreciation about our poolside and service are extremely motivating and heartening to read.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,
Amit Modi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 315 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

The Grand hotel vasant kunj is one of the finest hotel in Delhi with its lavish surrounding and now the Shopping Mall which is just adjacent to this Hotel.
The hotel have really good service and an amazing lavish buffet one can vouch for.
The staff is really helpful and the best part is that its really close to the airport.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank nikhilcasting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitModi_VP, VP at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Grand New Delhi!

Many thanks for staying with us and reviewing us on this esteemed forum. It is truly a pleasure to read your shining review of the hotel.

Ideally located, we are in close proximity to the best the city has to offer- luxury shopping malls such as DLF Emporio, DLF Promenade, Ambience mall; entertainment destinations, perfectly harmonizing city conveniences, diplomatic enclave, near the airport and elite corporate neighborhood, making it the preferred luxury five star hotel in New Delhi. Your acknowledgement of the same pleases us.

Your kind words of appreciation about our hotel, buffet and staff members are extremely motivating and heartening to read.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,
Amit Modi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Great hotel, great location. They were kind enough to accommodate us before the check in time as we had arrived a bit early. Great spread at the breakfast and very courteous staff. Would not recommend this hotel during marriage seasons as it becomes very clumsy and occupied. The way to the swimming pool is not that great.... Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitModi_VP, VP at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Grand New Delhi!

Many thanks for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback with us on this esteemed forum.
We'd like to thank you for appreciating and acknowledging our key USPs- our ideal location and the fact that we are more of a city resort than just a five star property. Our lush green gardens, 8 F&B destinations, our much acclaimed Spa Oasis, ensures a fabulously holistic experience.
Please do note, your comments about the swimming pool is being reviewed on priority. We do apologise for the same.

We hope to welcome you back at the hotel soon. Thank you once again for making us for your hospitality partner.

Best Regards,
Amit Modi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Nice place and good service, all staff is good , looking so nice, power full command line option for me and my husband and my family do you have any questions please feel that you are doing well in advance

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Dhermanderk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitModi_VP, VP at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Greeting of the day!

Many thanks for staying with us and sharing the shining review of the hotel on this forum.
We are so glad to learn you found our services to your liking and our staff helpful and friendly. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team and they gratefully acknowledge the same.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Amit Modi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

stayed in fourth floor room, it was smelly and not properly cleaned, last person who stayed must have eaten Italian food there was pasta lying below stool, the cleaning staff didn't move the stool and cleaned the room.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Rakesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitModi_VP, VP at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Grand New Delhi and for sharing your frank and forthright comments with us.
We are disheartened we could not meet your expectations during your recent stay. Your observations with regard to the foul smell and room cleaning has been well noted and is being reviewed on priority.

We do hope that you will provide us another opportunity to serve you better and experience our hospitality.

Best Regards,
Amit Modi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.3 km away
Jaypee Vasant Continental
Jaypee Vasant Continental
#102 of 779 in New Delhi
721 reviews
4.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#48 of 779 in New Delhi
2,541 reviews
20.1 km away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,316 reviews
3.4 km away
Andaz Delhi - A concept by Hyatt
6.4 km away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#17 of 779 in New Delhi
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand New Delhi

Address: Vasant Kunj Phase II, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Vasant Kunj/Vasant Vihar , Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#38 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: HK$946 - HK$1,666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of NCR, The Grand New Delhi is one of the city's most luxurious and finest five-star hotels. Well-equipped and luxurious with modern facilities and with its resort like feel having luscious greens, magnificent waterscapes, service par excellence, The Grand New Delhi, is the ideal home away from home for discerning business and leisure travelers. Delivering an extremely exclusive and personalized experience to each of its guests, it is the quintessential destination to relax, unwind and discover the city at your own pace. Ideally located, The Grand New Delhi, previously known as Grand Hyatt, is in close proximity to the best the city has to offer- luxury shopping malls such as DLF Emporio, DLF Promenade, Ambience mall; entertainment destinations, perfectly harmonizing city conveniences, diplomatic enclave, near the airport and elite corporate neighborhood, making it the preferred luxury five star hotel in New Delhi. Boasting 390 elegantly designed rooms & suites; 8 distinctive dining and nightlife destinations; the much acclaimed Spa Oasis and salon, state of the art fitness centre, outdoor Swimming pool; over 30,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces at your disposal, combined with our experience and expertise in organizing banquets, weddings, meetings, and events, The Grand New Delhi offers an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Grand New Delhi
Hotel The Grand New Delhi
The Grand Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing