We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand New Delhi
Nearby Hotels
Thikana(New Delhi)
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Check In Room Sangatrashan(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$23
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BnB Chrysalis(New Delhi)
US$49
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Oberoi(New Delhi)
US$205
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$192
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eleven(New Delhi)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Home(New Delhi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveller rating
556
421
186
72
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
421
186
72
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvasant kunjg barcrystal loungeblack marblebanquet teamambience mallclose to the airportf bcoffee shopindian restaurantinternational airportbusiness triprooms are largebreakfast spreadspecial thanksfood qualitybusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

The Grand hotel vasant kunj is one of the finest hotel in Delhi with its lavish surrounding and now the Shopping Mall which is just adjacent to this Hotel.
The hotel have really good service and an amazing lavish buffet one can vouch for.
The staff is really helpful and the best part is that its really close to the airport.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank nikhilcasting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitModi_VP, VP at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Grand New Delhi!

Many thanks for staying with us and reviewing us on this esteemed forum. It is truly a pleasure to read your shining review of the hotel.

Ideally located, we are in close proximity to the best the city has to offer- luxury shopping malls such as DLF Emporio, DLF Promenade, Ambience mall; entertainment destinations, perfectly harmonizing city conveniences, diplomatic enclave, near the airport and elite corporate neighborhood, making it the preferred luxury five star hotel in New Delhi. Your acknowledgement of the same pleases us.

Your kind words of appreciation about our hotel, buffet and staff members are extremely motivating and heartening to read.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,
Amit Modi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Great hotel, great location. They were kind enough to accommodate us before the check in time as we had arrived a bit early. Great spread at the breakfast and very courteous staff. Would not recommend this hotel during marriage seasons as it becomes very clumsy and occupied. The way to the swimming pool is not that great.... Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitModi_VP, VP at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Grand New Delhi!

Many thanks for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback with us on this esteemed forum.
We'd like to thank you for appreciating and acknowledging our key USPs- our ideal location and the fact that we are more of a city resort than just a five star property. Our lush green gardens, 8 F&B destinations, our much acclaimed Spa Oasis, ensures a fabulously holistic experience.
Please do note, your comments about the swimming pool is being reviewed on priority. We do apologise for the same.

We hope to welcome you back at the hotel soon. Thank you once again for making us for your hospitality partner.

Best Regards,
Amit Modi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Nice place and good service, all staff is good , looking so nice, power full command line option for me and my husband and my family do you have any questions please feel that you are doing well in advance

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Dhermanderk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitModi_VP, VP at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Greeting of the day!

Many thanks for staying with us and sharing the shining review of the hotel on this forum.
We are so glad to learn you found our services to your liking and our staff helpful and friendly. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team and they gratefully acknowledge the same.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Amit Modi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

stayed in fourth floor room, it was smelly and not properly cleaned, last person who stayed must have eaten Italian food there was pasta lying below stool, the cleaning staff didn't move the stool and cleaned the room.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Rakesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitModi_VP, VP at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Grand New Delhi and for sharing your frank and forthright comments with us.
We are disheartened we could not meet your expectations during your recent stay. Your observations with regard to the foul smell and room cleaning has been well noted and is being reviewed on priority.

We do hope that you will provide us another opportunity to serve you better and experience our hospitality.

Best Regards,
Amit Modi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel location is good. It is at a walking distance from Ambience mall. Food is OK. In-house Facilities, pool, gym, garden are superb. Though it's an old construction, but rooms were neat and tidy. Room Furniture is old, needs and needs an uplift/replacement.

Attached washrooms are not having any door locks. Families staying with kids in the same room, needs to be cautious of this fact.

Front office junior staff (Rohit) was rude and arrogant. Almost half of the hotel was vacant, but he was not ready to change the room/floor that he gave to us. They need to learn a lot from their next door neighbor, Jaypee Vasant.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kpssethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitModi_VP, VP at The Grand New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings!

Many thanks for staying with us at The Grand New Delhi and reviewing us on this forum.

We are a luxury business hotel in the heart of the NCR region, in close proximity to the airport and city's best shopping and entertainment destinations. Your acknowledgement of the same pleases us.

It is disheartening to learn that we did not meet your expectations in regard of rooms and wish to assure you that what you experienced is not typical of the usual high standards that we always endeavour to deliver. Please be assured that your feedback is valuable to us and all the grievance points are being addressed on top priority by the management.
We do hope that there will be another opportunity for us to deliver a better experience to you. Thank you for your feedback.

Best Regards,
Amit Modi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews