We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finest hotel in the city of Delhi!”
Review of The Oberoi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Oberoi
Ranked #2 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel soon after its reopening. The finest business hotel I have stayed in Asia. The rooms are wonderful and so are the service and restaurants. Every room has butler service.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful but if you want to splurge and stay in a deluxe or luxury suite - as for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anirudhvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Hotel Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the recently refurbished hotel and think highly of it.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

The Oberoi, New Delhi will be waiting to welcome you back.

Sincere regards

Udiksha Panshikar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,740 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

I stayed here some time ago, but don't think I have provided a review. This was the first trip to Delhi. This property is modern, fresh and clean. The staff is attentive and available to assist in any capacity. My room was spacious and well appointed. I would stay here again next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Hotel Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

I am delighted to share with you that we have reopened on the 1st January 2018 with a world class product and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards

Udiksha Panshikar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Though its closed now, but during my visit in last year it was a pretty good experience. Staffs were so friendly, room was modern equipped and overall environment was good!

Shopping places are not nearby, other than that location is great. Not much noisy but to roam around the place i couldn't find a better alternative than taxi.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Kazi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Hotel Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

As you know, our Iconic hotel was closed for extensive refurbishment in April 2016. All the guest rooms, public areas as well as all the heart-of-house areas of the hotel have been upgraded. We are delighted to inform you that we have to opened on 1st January 2018, three months ahead of time, with the same genuine warmth and sincere personalised service.

The Oberoi, New Delhi will be waiting to welcome you back.

Sincere regards

Udiksha Panshikar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We were one of the last guests at the Delhi Oberoi Hotel before they closed door for two year refurbishment. Even on its last days, their service was still EXCELLENT!! Well done Oberoi. You are truly one of the best hotel groups in the world.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank traveladdict12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Hotel Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services. We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

As you know, our Iconic hotel was closed for extensive refurbishment in April 2016. All the guest rooms, public areas as well as all the heart-of-house areas of the hotel have been upgraded. We are delighted to inform you that we have opened on 1st January 2018, three months ahead of time, with the same genuine warmth and sincere personalised service.

The new look hotel features interiors designed in a contemporary interpretation of Sir Edwin Lutyens’ New Delhi architecture. The hotel is also equipped with new, clean air technology which promises the cleanest air in the city, on par with global standards.

The Oberoi, New Delhi will be waiting to welcome you back.

Sincere regards

Udiksha Panshikar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The Oberoi is situated centrally in New Delhi, in the middle of it's own walled garden. The hotel offers all the luxury you expect from a luxury hotel, and the service level is impeccable - no matter when you arrive.
The full staff is taking care of you and makes you feel like you are a statesperson representing your country, on an official trip to India.
The rooms are nice, calm and soothing, while offering space enough to work.
I had not time to enjoy the garden and the surrounding areas, but I will definitively be back here.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Hotel Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay at The Oberoi, New Delhi.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi New Delhi.
I am delighted to share with you that we have reopened on the 1st January 2018 and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards

Udiksha Panshikar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,082 reviews
Taj Mahal Hotel
#12 of 779 in New Delhi
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,982 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#14 of 779 in New Delhi
3,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi

Address: Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: HK$2,230 - HK$5,922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Oberoi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oberoi, New Delhi is ready to welcome you back with the same genuine warm, sincere and personalised service from January 1, 2018. The Oberoi, New Delhi is an iconic luxury 5 star hotel in New Delhi. It is located in the centre of India's cosmopolitan capital city. It is 30 minutes from the Domestic Airport and 45 minutes from the International Airport. The interiors are a contemporary interpretation of Sir Edwin Lutyens' New Delhi architecture. The hotel is also equipped with state of the art clean air technology which promises air quality on par with global standards. The hotel has 220 rooms and suites inspired by Lutyens' New Delhi design, with authentic furnishings and handpicked artwork. All rooms and suites feature large picture windows which frame unmatched views of Delhi Golf Course on one side and the UNESCO World Heritage site of Humayun's Tomb on the other. All accommodation radiates luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, WingontravelTA and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Oberoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels Delhi
Oberoi Hotel Delhi
The Oberoi New Delhi
Hotel Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing