We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$234
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eleven(New Delhi)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$63
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Check In Room Sangatrashan(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$21
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tree Of Life(New Delhi)
US$51
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jugaad Hostels(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Home(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,970)
Filter reviews
1,970 results
Traveller rating
1,476
385
79
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,476
385
79
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelhi golf clubindoor poolbutler servicechinese restaurantbusiness hotelbusiness tripwonderful hotelan oasisfive star hotelkhan marketcoffee shopmonaspaindiathreesixtyluxuryconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 1,970 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I stayed here some time ago, but don't think I have provided a review. This was the first trip to Delhi. This property is modern, fresh and clean. The staff is attentive and available to assist in any capacity. My room was spacious and well appointed. I would stay here again next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Hotel Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

I am delighted to share with you that we have reopened on the 1st January 2018 with a world class product and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards

Udiksha Panshikar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Though its closed now, but during my visit in last year it was a pretty good experience. Staffs were so friendly, room was modern equipped and overall environment was good!

Shopping places are not nearby, other than that location is great. Not much noisy but to roam around the place i couldn't find a better alternative than taxi.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Kazi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Hotel Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

As you know, our Iconic hotel was closed for extensive refurbishment in April 2016. All the guest rooms, public areas as well as all the heart-of-house areas of the hotel have been upgraded. We are delighted to inform you that we have to opened on 1st January 2018, three months ahead of time, with the same genuine warmth and sincere personalised service.

The Oberoi, New Delhi will be waiting to welcome you back.

Sincere regards

Udiksha Panshikar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We were one of the last guests at the Delhi Oberoi Hotel before they closed door for two year refurbishment. Even on its last days, their service was still EXCELLENT!! Well done Oberoi. You are truly one of the best hotel groups in the world.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank traveladdict12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Hotel Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services. We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

As you know, our Iconic hotel was closed for extensive refurbishment in April 2016. All the guest rooms, public areas as well as all the heart-of-house areas of the hotel have been upgraded. We are delighted to inform you that we have opened on 1st January 2018, three months ahead of time, with the same genuine warmth and sincere personalised service.

The new look hotel features interiors designed in a contemporary interpretation of Sir Edwin Lutyens’ New Delhi architecture. The hotel is also equipped with new, clean air technology which promises the cleanest air in the city, on par with global standards.

The Oberoi, New Delhi will be waiting to welcome you back.

Sincere regards

Udiksha Panshikar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The Oberoi is situated centrally in New Delhi, in the middle of it's own walled garden. The hotel offers all the luxury you expect from a luxury hotel, and the service level is impeccable - no matter when you arrive.
The full staff is taking care of you and makes you feel like you are a statesperson representing your country, on an official trip to India.
The rooms are nice, calm and soothing, while offering space enough to work.
I had not time to enjoy the garden and the surrounding areas, but I will definitively be back here.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Hotel Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay at The Oberoi, New Delhi.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi New Delhi.
I am delighted to share with you that we have reopened on the 1st January 2018 and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards

Udiksha Panshikar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The hotel is huge and luxurious and expensive.

It is definitely very secure as there were several celebrities, high ranking national and international civil servants and dignitaries staying in the hotel.

The location of the hotel is quite far from stores. You will definitely need a car or vehicle to visit interesting spots in New Delhi from the Hotel.

I had dinner at the restaurant in the hotel and it was also definitely expensive but the food was delicious.

There is a swimming pool in the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NinoDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we thank you for your valuable time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently provide warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

I have made a careful note about your comments on food prices. We, at The Oberoi believe in providing the most authentic culinary experience to our guest by sourcing the ingredients from the point of their origin, which may add to the cost. The government levies the highest taxes on 5 star hotels which further escalates the prices. However, subsequent to your feedback, we have reviewed our prices and compared them with similar hotels in the city, we found our prices to be at par with all 5 star hotels in New Delhi.

I am delighted to share with you that we have reopened on the 1st January 2018 and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards

Jay Rathore
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews