We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Trip.com
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,302)
Filter reviews
4,302 results
Traveller rating
3,055
858
210
71
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,055
858
210
71
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews masala art blue bar orient express diplomatic enclave club floor beautiful hotel indian restaurant in room dining coffee shop business trip duty manager breakfast spread excellent stay courteous staff front office hospitality capital
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 4,302 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021

I was there for less than 24 hours and hence everything worked out seamlessly. I did what I had to do, enjoyed good food, a relaxing bed and then got going to my next destination. I particularly recommend the breakfast since it keeps you going till late afternoon.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank ArunavoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayan Seth, General Manager at Taj Palace, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for rating our services during your recent stay at the Taj Palace, New Delhi! I am delighted to note that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Palace, New Delhi soon. Meanwhile, please do let me know if I may be of any assistance.

Thank you!

Warm regards


Nayan Seth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

An amazing experience in breakfast in Capital Kitchen .

My daughter ordered for a mix pancake. Chef Pratyush was too sweet to make a Mickey mouse shape with different flavours, the 2 ears had blueberry and strawberry and the face had Nutella filling in it.

The pancake was too moist and was served hot.
Also, our server Gaurav was too good, he took good care and served us with joy. Truely a wonderfull experience in Taj Delhi. Would surely be coming back for amazing experiences.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mariam_g888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayan Seth, General Manager at Taj Palace, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for rating our services for your recent dining experience at our Capital Kitchen restaurant!

I am delighted to note that you had an amazing experience with us. I have shared your feedback with my colleagues, especially with Chef Pratyush and Gaurav who are equally happy to hear from you.

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and we look forward to welcoming you for yet another delightful experience! Meanwhile, please do let me know if I may be of any assistance.

Warm regards


Nayan Seth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Apart from a bathroom door lock experience, everything went good. Especially, staffs’ interaction & service. Loved the theme of this hotel. This hotel is so thoughtful that they provide you almost every basic necessary things in your room. Would surely visit again. Thanks

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank iampriyankashharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayan Seth, General Manager at Taj Palace, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021


Dear Guest


Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi !

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to note that you had a peaceful stay with us.

Your feedback with regard to the bathroom door lock has also been noted and we regret the inconvenience caused.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back, in the near future to Taj Palace, New Delhi.

Warm regards

Nayan Seth
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

ताज is another name for luxury and standards. Nice visiting the hotel when I feel alone. Staff is veryyy helpful and polite. Special thanks to service team. I forgot the name of the girl who served me last time.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 268kamyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayan Seth, General Manager at Taj Palace, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Dear Guest

We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation and look forward to welcome you to Taj Palace, New Delhi soon again.

Warm regards

Nayan Seth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Best of Best Hotel in Delhi as well as in India. Real value for money & we feel at home when ever stayed here. Well maintained property at a very reasonable price. I Call it Live Life King Size at reachable price even to a Command Middle Class man. Really appreciate the Tata's & the group Management for this.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank dineshkamath19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayan Seth, General Manager at Taj Palace, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for your kind feedback and I am delighted to know that you felt like home at Taj Palace.

Your kind words have been communicated to the entire team and they keenly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Nayan Seth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews