We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Standards Maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Ranked #5 of 778 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Can’t find fault with this place, all the boxes are ticked.
Room clean and modern, simple digital controls for everything, lights, curtain, AC etc.
Bathroom excellent, bath and shower all modern and well functioning.
Good restaurants, room service quick and well presented.
Excellent spa and lovely outdoor pool. Excellent steam room and jacuzzi.

Great international 5* spot

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi!

We would like to thank you for your feedback. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavor to make improvements.

Looking forward to welcome you to Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi.

With best regards

Taj Diplomatic Enclave
New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 2,988 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

I stayed at the Taj Diplomatic Enclave on a business trip for 3 days towards the end of September. My room was booked by the conference organisers, so I didn't really have a choice of hotel. However, I'm extremely glad they chose the Taj Dimplomatic Enclave.

The property is absolutely lovely, and is very conveniently located in the diplomatic area (as the name suggests). Just to note, the hotel used to be called the Taj Palace, some taxi drivers may still know it by that name. The room I got was well-appointed and had everything you would need. A nice touch is the iron in each room, which saves you the hassle of having to call for one. Unfortunately, mine wasn't working, however housekeeping sent me a replacement within 10 minutes of me calling. The hotel also looks to have a lovely pool and gardens. Unfortunately, I did not have the time to explore these facilities.

The restaurants at the hotel are also very good. I dined at both Masala Art and Capital Kitchen. The food at Masala Art was exceptional. The breakfast buffet at Capital Kitchen is excellent, however I found the a la carte lunch just average.

The service, however, is what shines and sets this hotel apart from the rest in New Delhi. The staff are extremely helpful and always at hand for any request. A special mention of thanks to Satish at the front desk. He truly made my stay memorable with his assistance, and went above and beyond my expectations (even as a Gold Innercircle member!).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank radvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi !
At the outset, we would like to thank you for your feedback. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavor to make improvements.
We look forward to welcome you to Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi soon again.

With best regards

Taj Diplomatic Enclave
New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I spent three days here. InIt was a royal experience in nutshell.The ambience is simply magical.You feel like you are swimming with the waves of music.Every corner is so exotic that you cannot resist yourself being there and take a selfie.Rooms are simply great.Services, room service, housekeeping etc. is beyond comparison.Food is something that counts a lot when it comes to quality, variety, service, and obviously the taste, and you will find that you should be here everyday!
Taj is Taj after all!
You are a King when you are here!!
So when in India, and when in Delhi...
Better be in Taj!!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ashutosh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi!

We would like to thank you for your feedback. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavor to make improvements.

Looking forward to welcome you to Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi.

With best regards

Taj Diplomatic Enclave
New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed staying at this property upon my arrival in India. The service was excellent, my room was very comfortable, there were a variety of restaurants and a good workout facility and spa. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank SummerGirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi!

Thank you so much for the feedback you have shared, further to your stay with us.

I have shared your positive sentiments with all my colleagues at the hotel and the entire team looks forward to your next visit to our hotel.

With best regards,


Taj Diplomatic Enclave
New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

All the Taj properties we have stayed in have been superb and this was no exception. We only stayed one night ahead of our flight home - getting there was pretty horendous due to traffic but transfer to the airport at 7am was no problem. I think it would be a good location if staying in Delhi a few days.

Room was terrific and service excellent. Unfortunately we could not get a table in the Indian restaurant so I would suggest booking well ahead. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ItsAllOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi !
We thank you for your valuable feedback which ensures that our systems and processes can constantly be improved for our guests.
We look forward to welcome you to Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi soon again.

With best regards

Taj Diplomatic Enclave
New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 778 in New Delhi
3,084 reviews
Taj Mahal Hotel
#11 of 778 in New Delhi
2,218 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 778 in New Delhi
2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien New Delhi
#20 of 778 in New Delhi
3,130 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
#13 of 778 in New Delhi
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi

Address: | Sardar Patel Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India (Formerly Taj Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#4 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#4 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $1,299 - $3,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, is spread out over six acres of lush gardens in the heart of India’s capital city. It is an oasis of calm while still being right in the middle of the city’s action. Not surprisingly, then that our 403 rooms and suites have played gracious host to princes, heads of state, corporate czars and high-powered conferences and the grandest of weddings for close to four decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Palace New Delhi
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
The Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing