We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for my Business Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
Ranked #56 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Centrally located hotel, convenient airport metro line close to the hotel, very good and clean hotel n room , friendly and courteous staff! . Breakfast spread was good but can do with changing the menu a bit as I stayed there for 6 days and basic stuff was the same thru out my stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Akshay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 1,865 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

very good experience...sure I will back next time..excellent location very friendly and helpful personal ..the room was very confortable and great view..restaurant very good food...very good breakfast

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alvbb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I really recommend this hotel 100%! The staff and the service was really good! The day of our arrival was my birthday and the staff brought us a delicious birthday cake to our room! Thank you Oashima and Hagandup! The room service as well was really helpful and caring when we felt sick after our trip to Agra. The room and beds were really confortable and spacious. Many thanks to all the workers!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights before heading to Agra. It’s spotlessly clean, the rooms are comfy with a very snug bed. We didn’t have any meals aside from breakfast which was a mix of Euro and Indian dishes: a good selection. The location is spot on. Very easy to walk to Connaught Place and other sights and markets. Or a rickshaw is cheap to get anywhere. Just bargain hard on the price. No complaints at all.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We have been all over India and Delhi was the last stop, the room was big enough for three of us, I was in the smaller bed. The breakfast is buffet with a chef making omelet and egg on request. We stayed for three nights and it is half an hour to forty five minutes from the airport during peak traffic times.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paige B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Lalit New Delhi
#36 of 779 in New Delhi
4,323 reviews
Hotel Palace Heights
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien New Delhi
#20 of 779 in New Delhi
3,129 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,982 reviews
The Park New Delhi
#70 of 779 in New Delhi
3,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa

Address: Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#35 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#50 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $869 - $1,941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE METROPOLITAN HOTEL & SPA, New Delhi, a Five Star Deluxe full service hotel, is located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, and provides easy access to most of the corporate and financial centres, ministries, embassies and the International Trade Fair grounds. THE MET is the perfect destination for an international traveler looking for easy access to doing business in New Delhi. This urban oasis in its New Avatar with its luxurious ambiance and lush landscaping is an experience in itself. THE MET, a fine blend of style and substance, is a member of Luxury Collection of Great Hotels of The World, an international hotel marketing brand. Each of the meticulously designed guest rooms and suites at the hotel features personalized comfort, luxury and all the necessary amenities to satisfy the modern discerning traveler. The Met houses renowned restaurants to mesmerize guests with eclectic options to choose from distinctive dining and wining experiences. To the global gourmet, The Met offers the award winning Sakura, India's first Japanese restaurant, Chutney, Bar + Tandoor, offering dinners an indigenous fusion of pan-Indian cuisine, Zing, the all-day world cuisine restaurant featuring an international platter set to tantalize the taste buds. The Met & all its Outlets Sakura, Zing, Chutney Bar + Tandoor Restaurant, NeoVeda Spa have been awarded with Certificate of Excellence 2015 by Tripadvisor, Highly Commended Spa Hotel India 2016 & Best Sustainable Hotel India 2016 by International Hotel Awards,Excellence in Hospitality Industry 2016 by International Quality Awards,Powering Global Travel Award 2015 by GTA, Luxury City Hotel 2012 by World Luxury Hotel Awards.In addition, The Met has a full service Business Center, Club Lounge, stylish Banquet Halls and Meeting Venues, Neoveda Health Spa with Swimming Pool to provide the extras that our corporate business traveler expects. The hotel is home to Craft House a luxury lifestyle store, with its exclusive range of Indian handicrafts, pashmina, jewelry, Ayurvedic spa products and the most unusual and unique Indian tea selections. The Met's passion for excellence endeavors not only to satisfy, but also to surpass all the needs of its guests to ensure that they LIVE MET SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, WingontravelTA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel And Spa New Delhi
Metropolitan New Delhi
Hotel Metropolitan Nikko New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel Nikko Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing