We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton New Delhi: Tranquil and superb service”
Review of Sheraton New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton New Delhi
Ranked #17 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Very impressed with the exceptional customer service and beautiful setting of the Sheraton New Delhi. Though 20 minutes from downtown, the tranquility and short walk to a major shopping center provide a practical alternative to the overwhelming downtown. Beautiful garden pool, excellent buffet breakfast, choice of high quality Indian or Asian restaurants and the personal attention of staff (notably the delightful Namita) made us feel at home. Rooms and executive lounge could use a refresh, but were always impeccably clean.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Namita. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 883 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2015

i had a pleasant stay at hotel sheraton in saket new delhi. i would specially thank Ms Sandeep Kaur in guest relation for her excellent service. She was extremely helpful and courteous. She guided me through the black gate to extremely large shopping mall just at walking distance from the hotel. i was shown the restaurants of the hotel and got to taste different cuisines offered by the hotel.

overall i had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karansingh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Sandeep. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Had a good stay at the Sheraton on my last visit to Delhi. Good, convenient location at Saket. Good service. Must mention Rakhi Gehlot was very helpful.

The quality of the room and amenities was of a high standard. I would recommend the Sheraton New Delhi.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GopiMNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback and and for your encouraging comments on the services provided by Rakhi. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Have stayed for more than 7 days and have enjoyed each day. The client service is just excellent. Do try out the gym and remember to ask to be stretched at the end! I had a great spa treatment at the barbershop at the health club. It is also great that you can go out a side gate and be a few steps from a large shopping mall where you can find everything!

Walter from the US

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi and for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience at the hotel. We hope that WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi remains your preferred hotel and look forward to your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

They are trying to tear apart this hotel for renovations. I am writing this review at 7am in room no. 326. My check was after 10 pm so one can imagine how sleepy I could be.
Since 6 am people started Banging and Drilling all around my room. Its such a headache.
I request all of the guys who are looking into this hotel to be aware that this may happen to you as well.
I made 4 calls to the help desk but still they have not managed to stop the noise coming from all around this room.
For some reason "due to low memory" I am unable to upload the pictures that I have taken of the guys with big hammers just outside the window.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank Varun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Sheraton New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi Hotel and for your feedback. We sincerely regret your inconvenience due to the coffee shop upgradation. We are grateful for your support and patronage and are delighted to inform you that the new outlet is very near completion. I do hope it will meet your expectations. Do expect enhanced levels of our services upon every visit.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 779 in New Delhi
3,111 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,977 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,305 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#48 of 779 in New Delhi
2,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New Delhi

Address: | District Centre, Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: HK$1,111 - HK$2,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, WingontravelTA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya Delhi
Hotel Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton Delhi
Sheraton Delhi
Maurya Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton Maurya New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing