We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasant stay ”
Review of WelcomHotel Dwarka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WelcomHotel Dwarka
Ranked #646 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Have stayed in this hotel quite a few times since 2014 while visiting family in India. Always had a pleasant stay, no fuss at all. Hotel staff very friendly and located very close to IGI. Food is decent and tariff is reasonable

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sumit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka!!

Thank you for staying with us again. I appreciate your loyalty and continued trust in our hotel and our staff. I really appreciate you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.

Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards
Rishiraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 2,068 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Visited with Client to have meeting n dinner, meeting went well and buffet was having variety of course Grilled Fish was yummy, ambiance was also great

Loved to have good evening and great food after fruitful meeting

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Vidur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka !!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to dine at WelcomHotel Dwarka. Many thanks for your kinds words and time to share your observations with us.
It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed dining with us and appreciated the food and hospitality. Will definitely share your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit.

I thank you once again and do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

With best regards,
Rishiraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Spacious room /bathroom. Clean, comfortable king-size bed. Very friendly, competent room attendant. Hotel located away from city centre but excellent drivers available. Buffet excellent and service generally good.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka!

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your review on Trip Advisor!

It is always our endeavour that our guests are comfortable and have a great experience in the hotel.

Thank you for appreciating our TEAM and the services, such positive feedback only motivates the team to serve our guests with enhanced services.

On behalf of my team, it was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcome you soon.

Warm Regards,
Rishiraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Arrived at about 11am from 16 hours of international travel tired and wanting a bath. Was told check in was at 14h, after sitting in the lobby for over an hour I started to get irritated and requested they make a plan. Still we waited. When I asked for WiFi access to contact various people I was told that they could not grant access until check-in. After some more time had passed I asked for the manager and was referred back the the same clerk that had told me check in was at 14h. I made noise, tired, smelly and by now grumpy and another 20 minutes later we had a room. WiFi was not included in the room rate, again I complained and was given a limited access. Rooms plumbing was not of quality, floors were tiled and cold and the location of the hotel is like a rubbish dump. Never again!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka!!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. It is only through feed back such as yours that we are improve upon wherever necessary the services that we provide to our valued guests.

I was very disappointed while taking note of your experience with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathise regarding points you mention in your review especially poor service you received. This is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned department.

Again, kindly accept my apology and I hope that this hasn't put you off a return stay with us again.

With warm regards
Rishiraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We found excellent checkinn at hotel, excellent service, Awesome support by Abhishek Arora and team, Rooms are excellent, Food is amazing, Anand Mishra at pavillion 75 is supportive. Ambience of banquets is great. Overall experience is wonderful. Feels wow. ☺

Regards,

Manish sharma

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka!

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your review on Trip Advisor!

It is always our endeavour that our guests are comfortable and have a great experience in the hotel.

Thank you for appreciating our TEAM and the services, such positive feedback only motivates the team to serve our guests with enhanced services.

On behalf of my team, it was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcome you soon.

Warm Regards,
Rishiraj Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
6 km away
Piccadily Hotel
Piccadily Hotel
#170 of 779 in New Delhi
1,321 reviews
25.8 km away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#52 of 779 in New Delhi
716 reviews
7.1 km away
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
14.4 km away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#31 of 779 in New Delhi
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHotel Dwarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Dwarka

Address: | Plot No 3, District Centre, Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#82 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $477 - $1,291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — WelcomHotel Dwarka 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: 20 minute drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport - Distance to Airport 13.00 Km. Easy access to the Delhi Metro System and the NH 8 Highway. Conveniently connected to the airport, the Hotel is in New Delhi (Dwarka), close to Dada Dev Mandir. Distance from City Center 22.00 Km. Conveniently located in Asia's largest sub-city Dwarka, WelcomHotel Dwarka New Delhi invites you to discover one of the world's most vibrant cities filled with a distinct culture, ancient traditions and a fascinating history. The hotel is an inclusive blend of contemporary design and International services standards, offering a unique experience to the discerning traveler. The Hotel offers a range of accommodation across its 393 elegant, well equipped rooms and suites. The cuisine offering, rich with ITC Hotels' brands, comprises of K&K - a speciality Indian restaurant and Pavilion 75, the all day dining restaurant. Soon to be launched are Ghungroo, a contemporary night club that provides an ideal ambience to unwind and Shanghai Club - a signature restaurant serving authentic Chinese cuisine. State-of-the-art conference facilities of close to 1600 meter square including two spacious banquet venues and two meeting rooms, provide ample room to deliberate or celebrate any occasion. The recreation, beauty and fitness facilities comprise of a Swimming Pool, Gymnasium, Beauty Salon and a Club lounge to relax and rejuvenate. The hotel is a perfect expression of the locale and evokes both the warmth and the cosmopolitan panorama of the Capital City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, WingontravelTA, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your WelcomHotel Dwarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing