We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Magic of South India private tour”
Review of Trinetra Tours

Trinetra Tours
Ranked #15 of 804 Tours in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are based in Delhi and offer a variety of tours in Delhi and from Delhi to several destinations. Our tours tend to get beneath the surface of the destination to explore less known and unique aspects. Various elements are combined to give guests the option of a complete experience - Ayurvedic massages, walks along the back of beyond regions, contact with families, home visits and dinner with families, witnessing performing arts, theater, etc. All these and more fit into the scheme of our tours that bring to our guests a feel and a sense of fulfillment. The guiding principle of our tours are a genuine interest in the guest, right knowledge and true intentions to serve with our heart.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thank you for organizing such a great our of South India. It was more than we ever expected. The tours and guides were well chosen to suit our interests, especially the bazaar tour in Chennai, our guide Akila took us through a very busy food market and told us about the ancient cooking methods of South India. She Talked about the selection of fresh fruits and vegetables which is so important in Indian cooking. It was fascinating and a highlight of our trip.
The hotels were carefully chosen and our driver Rajen was exceptional. He went above and beyond what was necessary.
Akansha, Mahendra, Parveen and Tapas, our trip exceeded all expectations and we are left with so many happy memories.
Thank you
Jasmine Garstang
Bermuda

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jasmine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"mahendra pal"
in 47 reviews
"golden triangle"
in 224 reviews
"tapas banerjee"
in 21 reviews
"tour coordinator"
in 35 reviews
"private tour"
in 98 reviews
"day tour"
in 121 reviews
"local representative"
in 20 reviews
"shahpura house"
in 17 reviews
"every step of the way"
in 30 reviews
"indian family"
in 20 reviews
"visit india"
in 58 reviews
"always felt safe"
in 43 reviews
"initial contact"
in 15 reviews
"special mention"
in 29 reviews
"internal flights"
in 21 reviews
"agra and jaipur"
in 62 reviews
"custom tour"
in 16 reviews
Filter

31 - 35 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2018

The tour exceeded our expectations, we had wonderful tour guides in every city and an exceptional driver (Vijay) who was with us from beginning to the end of the trip. We experienced so much, unbelievable rickshaw ride through the busy streets of Old Delhi, unforgettable elephant ride to Jaipur fort, followed a bengal tiger in the reserve, and were mesmerized by the Taj Mahal. Through it all we had great accommodations, witnessed local culture and life, and enjoyed the local cuisines at the hotels. Service is second to none, we cannot say enough about our wonderful driver Vijay and the tour guides, we highly recommend and thank Trineta Tours.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank akchan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

We used Trinetra Tours to work out a private customised 4 week tour. Right from the beginning they took on board where we wanted to visit and were very helpful in their suggestions to further enhance our trip. We had quite a lot of correspondence, with myself asking lots of questions! All emails were answered promptly, never once was I made to feel like a nuisance. Right from the beginning, when we landed in Delhi, Trinetra were there ready and waiting. They escorted us throughout the trip with very helpful and knowledgeable guides and excellent and safe drivers. They picked us up and dropped us off at many airports and hotels and never once were we left waiting.
I highly recommend using Trinetra, if you are planning a holiday to anywhere in India, we will certainly be using them again on our return!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We used Trinetra Tours to help us organise a custom tour of India.(Delhi,Agra,Jaipur,Goa,Cochin)They did an excellent job. They escorted us through out, putting on trains and planes.Met us at our hotel to guide us through each cities attractions. Everyone the coordinator,driver and cultural guide where all very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them for any tour of India.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trinetra Tours also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Trinetra Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing