We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piccadily Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Check In Room Sangatrashan(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$23
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$111
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$210
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Oberoi(New Delhi)
US$207
US$199
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BnB Chrysalis(New Delhi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eleven(New Delhi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grace Home(New Delhi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,396 results
Traveller rating
425
380
272
130
189
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
380
272
130
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjanakpuri west metro stationexecutive floorwest delhihuge lobbycoffee shopindian restaurantan oasisconnaught placehiltonashaambiencemsdriveragra
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,396 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

I stayed here on two separate days in December and found consistent issues with lack of hot water in the bathrooms. Rooms and hallways are smelly and musty. The facility seems dated and overall quality is NOT of a 5 star hotel. To claim that is arrogance and at best a joke. They are closer to a lazy 4 star. The wait staff appear apathetic and some make you feel as if you are bothering them, a few however, were gracious but that was the exception. Getting napkins is a hard task as they seem to be a tightly held commodity in India. If you are planning a trip to India, bring your own napkins. The buffet has its highs and lows. There is good variety but very poorly cooked "Chinese" food. They dump cornstarch into every Chinese dish thinking that's how Chinese cooking must be. The lobby, however, is quite spacious and grand and has an attractive pastry stand. I think maybe this hotel was of 5 star quality years ago but I feel it has forgotten the importance of warmth, maintenance and attentiveness. I would not stay here next time I'm in New Delhi.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kimmie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2015, Front Office Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Piccadily, New Delhi.

I and my team are very sorry to learn that your experience with us fell below your expectations. I assure you that your detailed feedback and insights are very valuable to us. My team is referring the points you have brought up to take necessary corrective actions to improve on our product and services.

We as a team constantly strive to improvise and strengthen our service levels and therefore assure you that all appropriate actions will be taken to prevent recurrence of such incidents. Please be rest assured that the same shall not be experienced by yourself or any other guests in future

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience faced during your stay with us and give us an opportunity to deliver a marked improvement in our service levels.

We look forward to another opportunity to regain your confidence.

Warm Regards,
Jayesh Borkar
jayesh.borkar@piccadilyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Stayed at the Piccadilly janakpuri, in November. Arranged with the hotel prior to arrival for airport pick up which cost 2000 rupees.(perfect no issues)
Once arriving at the hotel we were like WOW! The hotel lobby is amazing huge!
The reception staff are totally useless, who don't have a clue, we booked through, booking. Com in the uk. Our room was an executive room with lounge access. The staff on reception had to make several inquiries, although I had this confirmed in writing and on email. They finally agreed to this after the manager was called. (A lot of our time was wasted on this issue)
Our room was on the top floor facing the city and pool view.
The room is in need of modernisation, although was spotless.
The staff at the restaurant are a credit to this hotel a big thank you to:
Dharvesh, who always bought our dosa freshly cooked with fresh fruit to our table.
Also big thank you to, kundan & Narinder at the bar, always bring our drinks with a smile. Karan bar manager thank you for sorting out the problems we experienced many times with the new boy sunil, who made our bar experience a misery.
Concierge dharvesh, laxmi, ainesh thank you for all you help with bags.
Thanks pooran, Davinder, Deepak, the guys at the lifts always happy to say hello.
On the whole we enjoyed our stay as this hotel as it is close to metro station , and also close to tilak nagar market.
This hotel staff(at reception) need to communicate with each other and be more professional at check in, as many people were complaining.

Room Tip: Have your confirmation to hand
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shar0nkaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2015, Front Office Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments about the hotel facilities and the services. It is indeed very heartening to know that you had a comfortable stay during your recent visit at Piccadily, New Delhi. I have addressed your concern and the inconvenience caused due to the delay in the check-in process.

I have shared your compliments with the Team members such as Kundan, Narinder, Davinder, Deepak and Dharvesh and thank you for your encouragement which will make us strive harder for exceeding the expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and assure you of our best services at all times.

Warm Regards
Jayesh Borkar
jayesh.borkar@piccadilyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as a part of group booking not by choice. The rooms are large and comfortable by 5 star standards. Breakfast spread included in the room rent was excellent and offered good choices of Indian and continental cuisine. Metro station is right in the front of the hotel and it is very convenient to cover Tourism Delhi from this hotel.
On the negative side, the hotel needs serious maintenance efforts as quality of all fixtures is slipping below acceptable levels. There were issues with lifts, keys kept on getting deactivated on their own. One could see signs of wear and tear inside the room and in common areas. It seems the management has serious budgeting issues. I will probably think twice before booking room again till one can see positive reviews.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank BhallaPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2015, Front Office Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Piccadily, New Delhi.

I am happy to know that our spacious and well equipped room was to your liking. It is also heartening to know that you relished the Breakfast at our all day dining Restaurant. The hotel is conveniently located near the metro station offering rapid and easy access to all parts of the capital.

The shortfalls highlighted by you have been noted and my team and I area working towards addressing those gaps.

We look forward to another opportunity to regain your confidence in our product and service and hope to see you with us soon.

Warm Regards,
Jayesh Borkar
jayesh.borkar@piccadilyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel a night in dec. The hotel badly requires maintenance. Entire night AC sound was disturbing. दूर lock was not working too which they rectified later after complaining. Light in the room was not regulated based on card and rather directly connected.
Could not use any facilities as had to leave early though.
Breakfast was good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank BalancedMover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2015, Front Office Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Piccadily, New Delhi.
It is very unfortunate that your stay did not reflect the quality that you expect from us. The shortfalls highlighted by you have been noted and my team and I are working towards addressing those gaps.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience faced during your stay with us. We hope you will treat these incidents in isolation and give us an opportunity to deliver a marked improvement in our service levels.

Warm Regards,
Jayesh Borkar
jayesh.borkar@piccadilyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Piccadily Hotel is nice with nice people. I liked this hotel. trouble is about the area. Good Place, Nice People recommend to search more...it's good to be close to metro station but atmosphere of area is not good for forefingers.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mehdi_Farrokh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piccadily2015, Front Office Manager at Piccadily Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

I am happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and the facilities and services were to your expectation. I have shared your compliments with the Team and thank you for your encouragement which will make us strive harder for exceeding the expectations of our guests. The hotel is conveniently located near the metro station offering rapid and easy access to all parts of the capital. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Once again thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best services at all times.

Warm Regards
Jayesh Borkar
jayesh.borkar@piccadilyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews