We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee Shop The Elan”
Review of The Lodhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodhi
Ranked #16 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Ambiance is sparse but grand.
Elan has both open and covered sitting.
The winter chill is kept away with the electric heaters.
Food is good
Service somehow gets on your nerves as the food gets cold by the time it reaches you.

Overall a great experience

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kamlesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018

Our room with its own plunge pool was lovely. I wish the water temperature could have been raised a bit as the weather in Delhi in early January was warm enough to have dipped in if the pool was just warmer.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phd1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

as a frequent frequent traveler, I have been caught a little off guard by the stinginess of some of the companies I booked with for a long planned 6 week trip after I nearly died from a septic infection, spent three week in the hospital and was sent home with 6x a day iv antibiotics, a cane, and a year long recovery.

Surprisingly, with my doctor's note, united airlines, the ace hotel in London and a handful of other properties were completely fantastic and refunded my non-refundable bookings, I guess because they understand stuff happens and it could have been them as easily as it was me. Sadly, the lodhi was not among the kind suppliers I encountered and refused to refund my money.

So, maybe their rooms are nice. Maybe they have sweet smelling flowers scenting the lobby. but for me, a woman who travels a minimum of 18 weeks a year, they have shown their true colors--they put money before even the most extenuating of circumstances. and personally, I think that is really crappy.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank jrnlmkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Quality time in one of the magnificent hôtels in New Delhi and in India !!!
The room are very nice and very confortable with private swimming pool.
A chic adress in the huge capital of India
One of the best stay Ever !!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hatimuvich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

The best hotel i have ever visited great room i really loved the plunge pool in it great service non to complain about and especially Gaurav the concierge great person i have ever met and his service is excellent☺️

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,076 reviews
Taj Mahal Hotel
#11 of 779 in New Delhi
2,216 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connaught Place/Janpath
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 779 in New Delhi
3,131 reviews
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 779 in New Delhi
3,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodhi

Address: Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110003, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#15 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: HK$2,244 - HK$5,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lodhi 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previously the Aman New Delhi, The Lodhi opened 1 February 2013 as a boutique city property reflecting all the values of an Aman resort with a dynamic, new interpretation of simple and easy luxury. Centrally located on nearly seven acres on the "green" edge of Lutyens or Imperial Delhi and across the road from the Delhi Golf Course, The Lodhi offers a dynamic and vibrant atmosphere in the restaurants, courtyards and public areas but also the seclusion, peace and club- like atmosphere of the seven floors of guest accommodation. Located close to the Lodhi Gardens with old trees and beautifully designed and built tombs dating from the Lodhi era (1451 to 1526), The Lodhi is 10 minutes from the center of New Delhi (Connaught Place), some 40 minutes from the International Airport and close to many neighborhood shopping precincts. There are several food and beverage outlets in The Lodhi. All rooms and suites were extensively renovated in 2012. All rooms and suites have their own private plunge pool and secluded balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lodhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aman New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Aman Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing