We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with music (one of the few places on delhi with music)”
Review of Pa Pa Ya

Pa Pa Ya
Ranked #50 of 13,320 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

It’s a big restaurant so the feeling of space is great. The food is also nice though portion sizes are a bit tiny. The staff is attentive and it’s good to have a place which plays music yet not so loud that one can’t talk. The drinks were great. Must try the caprioska if you’re a vodka drinker. All in all a good experience.

Thank Divyawilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Pa Pa Ya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Divyawilson,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and words of appreciation. We are humbled and delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and our hospitality.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Team Pa Pa Ya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Different ambiance, great staff, good food, small portions, great fine dining space!Relax and spend a while!

Thank Shalu2127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Pa Pa Ya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Shalu2127,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and words of appreciation. We are humbled and delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and our hospitality.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Team Pa Pa Ya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Pa Pa Ya is a modern Asian bistro famous for its asian delicacies. The expansive menu which contains wide range of innovative dishes with different fusion and style retaining its original essence and their super innovative style of presentation you are definitely going to experience the wow factor that mostly people search for. They have also Wide range of cocktails and mocktails . One can’t resist trying their iconic desserts with different twist and flavour giving you exciting experience. The interiors and decor is impressive and classy everything so well managed and perfect.
The staff was courteous and the extremely knowledgeable waitron who served me , Rajesh along with Farooq ensured that the overall experience remains good throughout the time i spent their with my friends.

Coming to what i had:

Their meal started with the amuse bouche and the sweetness of watermelon goes very well with the bubbles of the spicy chilly and flavourful lemon grass foam.

In drink i had cocktail named “The japanese old fashioned” was mesmerising delight . Premium whisky loaded with the tangy flavours of orange with caramelised layer and touch of cinnamon.

I love the presentation of Prawn dimsums, the cuisine was fabulously added with lots of flavors.

The presentation of “Sushi segment”was amazing, having 21 sushi pieces with different flavors, Avacado Mango sushi was perfect in flavors, salmon and tuna sushi was beautiful and delicious. I appreciate the chef for the delicious and flavourful sushi segment.
-“Chicken Bao”was delicious, perfectly stuffed with chicken and beautifully presented with flavor .

-“Pla samrot gung”,the prawn cuisine was mindblowing, prawns tossed with flavourful mouth numbing sauce, the taste was perfect and the presentation was amazing.

The signature dessert, “chocolate ball”on fire was mindblowing, full of delicious flavors and icecream, i love the presentation style.
“Vanilla pannacotta” was delicious in taste and beautiful in presentation.

Thank AshutoshD207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Pa Pa Ya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Ashutosh D,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and words of appreciation. We are humbled and delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and our hospitality.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Team Pa Pa Ya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

PA PA YA is famous for its first class hospitality, Classy lounge and mindblowing Pan Asian cuisines. Beautiful decor, Courteous Staff and Prompt Service is the speciality. The decor was extensively laden with classic designs and the special wine dine area will surely catch your eyes.
The interior compliment the lushness and the moderate dimness apprehends a pleasant mood. I appreciate Mr. Farooq khan for the first class service and recommendations about the signature dishes of PA PA YA.
First Special mention was served, basil compressed watermelon with sweet foam presented in oyster shells, basically it is the welcome drink.
Sushi segment was mindblowing, the cuisine contains various sushi pieces, prepared with variety exotic seafood, i love the delicious taste and flavors, Salmon and tuna sushi was perfectly flavored, Avacado Mango sushi was beautifully presented. Prawn dimsums was delicious and served beautifully.
Chicken tacos were perfect in flavors and i like the delicious chicken added with spices and presented beautifully.
I appreciate the soft and delicious bites of Chicken Bao, steamed perfectly and stuffed with flavourful chicken, i like every single bite.
Pla samrot gung,basically its a prawn dish, fabulously cooked, tossed with flavourful mouth numbing sauce, i appreciate the flavourful taste with beautiful presentation. Chili hoisin duck dog was amazing, hot dog filled in with BBQ duck and fish flakestaste, it was delicious in taste and presented beautifully.
The bar menu contains refreshing cocktails,, i tasted Wishkey, vodka, Rum and Gin based signature cocktails, drinks we had got the finest taste with amazing inhouse preparation, the cuisines were fabulously prepared with special spices and fresh seafood.

Thank Adventures_safari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Pa Pa Ya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Adventures_safari,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and words of appreciation. We are humbled and delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and our hospitality.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Team Pa Pa Ya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

PA PA YA is attractive that has stunning interior with beautiful lounge and the Classic Bar. I appreciate the gorgeous Wine area, as they serve imported and expensive wine with mindblowing cuisines. Famous for its delicious Asian, Chinese, Thai and Japanese cuisines and let me tell you they surprisingly doing wonders, hats off to designer and the owner for creating a fabulous classy ambience with mindblowing drinks and delicious international cuisines.
As i entered the place i was warmly welcomed and the beautiful lounge will surely catch your eyes.
The appetizer menu is full of amazing Pan Asian Delicacies, by the recommendation of Mr Farooq khan, we started our PA PA YA Pan Asian food journey, the welcome cuisine was served, basil compressed watermelon with sweet foam presented in oyster shells, the perfect appetite inducer. I love the presentation of Prawn dimsums, the cuisine was fabulously added with lots of flavors. The presentation of Sushi segment was amazing, having 21 sushi pieces with different flavors, Avacado Mango sushi was perfect in flavors, salmon and tuna sushi was beautiful and delicious. I appreciate the chef for the delicious and flavourful sushi segment. Chicken Bao was delicious, perfectly stuffed with chicken and beautifully presented with flavor sauce. Chicken tacos were perfect in taste and i appreciate the spicy and delicious bites, presentation was perfect. Pla samrot gung,the prawn cuisine was mindblowing, prawns tossed with flavourful mouth numbing sauce, the taste was perfect and the presentation was amazing. The flavourful Chili hoisin duck dog was delicious, the innovative style of serving hot dog filled in with BBQ duck and fish flakes.
The drink menu contains refreshing Wishkey, vodka, gin and rum based cocktails. I had Wishkey based and Gin based signature cocktails, the fabulously blended cocktails added with taste and flavors along with perfect alcohol. I appreciate the classy presentation.
The signature dessert, chocolate ball on fire was mindblowing, full of delicious flavors and icecream, i love the presentation style. Vanilla pannacotta was delicious in taste and beautiful in presentation.

Thank Abhishek_Shekhawatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at Pa Pa Ya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Saffron_Turban,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and words of appreciation. We are humbled and delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and our hospitality.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Team Pa Pa Ya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pa Pa Ya also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Pa Pa Ya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing