We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Peacock Resort
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jetwing Lake(Dambulla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amaya Signature(Dambulla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaya Lake(Dambulla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
24
8
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
8
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge platepidurangala rockcomfortable bedthe main roadone nightsri lankaminneriyapeacocksbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We stayed in New Peacock Resort only one night during our stay in Sri Lanka. I would rellay recommend the location - it is not on the main street but in the pure nature, few minutes away.
Room was good equiped, clean and newly renovated with everything we need. Bathroom was slightly older comparing to the room but fine. Very tasty and big breakfast with plenty of fruits. The only concern was that we had a room right next to the room where breakfast was served so from the very morning as other guests had their breakfasts it was pretty noisy in our room.
Staff was very friendly, speaking fluently english and advised us good restaurants in Dambulla.
Overall I would recommend this accomodation firstly because of surroundings and secondly because excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doskynab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Stayed three nights as a base for visiting the Cultural Triangle. Location is great - only a few minutes by tuk tuk from the main street and bus stops (100 rupees) or a 10 minute walk. Surroundings are really peaceful and green unlike the centre of Dambulla which is quite busy and noisy.

Rooms are a good size and everything worked - hot water/Wifi/plugs are all good. Comfortable bed with mosquito net.The guys that work there are really helpful, they lent me a plug adaptor when mine broke and repaired a hole in my case. Also provided torches when there was a brief power cut due to lightning strike at the electricity sub station and umbrellas when there was a rain shower. Breakfast was served on the upper level and was fine - fruit,omlette,toast.

They organised an excellent tuk tuk driver (Danu) for trips to the Cave Temple and Sirigiya. Danu was really helpful and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend him. All in all, an excellent place to stay in Dambulla.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MK16003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The location is peaceful and relaxing in green place. Nice room, fully equipped with everything you need. Beds are very comfortable. The staff is really friendly and helpful. They arranged for us a wonderful journey to Pidurangala Rock. The breakfast was absolutely superb (very tasty refreshing fruit platter, fried eggs, toasts with jam and tea). We spent a fantastic time in Danbulla. Thank you so much and highly recommended this place to everybody!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Agnieszka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We went to Dambulla for some Sigiriya and Dambulla sightseeing. We arrived midday and our room was already prepared for us. The resort is a short walk off the highway. Don’t mind the street dogs on the way, they are used to people!
We had the budget room which was totally fine, very clean and had a comfortable bed.
We need to point out the friendliness of the staff who went out of their way to make our stay most enjoyable. We got a breakfast package to enjoy on our early way to Sigiriya! The Resort has a own tuktuk driver who will happily drive you where you need to go for little money.

Overall, extremely friendly staff and solid rooms would make us come back anytime.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Philipp W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

This resort is away from the main road of Dambulla, probably 5-10 minutes walk. It is still possible to walk from this resort to the main bus stand. The rooms are spacious and super clean. The staff speaks good English and always responds to our needs. AC works well. What's amazing is the breakfast here. The best breakfast I have ever had in my Sri Lanka trip. A big plate of various kinds of fruits surprises us. I would highly recommend this resort. Denifitely stay here if you come to Dambulla.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShiangruHwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews