We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Robert S
Worcester

Very pleasant

Review of Hotel Azimut
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Sept 2019
Booked hotel earlier in the year and it's obvious that the tourist industry across Montenegro is playing catch-up with more established countries as far as booking and confirmation is required. However, when we arrived everything went smoothly, booked car parking available and reception was warm and friendly. Indeed, all the staff we came into contact with were friendly and courteous.

Room very clean and comfortable. Shower was adequate and heating/air-con worked perfectly. Breakfast was up to the standard of most good quality hotels in this part of the world - not luxurious but perfectly adequate.
Date of stay: September 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
HK$1,967
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,967
  • eDreams
    HK$1,967
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Hotel Azimut
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$927
  • Agoda.com
    HK$927
  • eDreams
    HK$927
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 km from Hotel Azimut
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotels.com
HK$774
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$737
  • Agoda.com
    HK$737
  • Expedia
    HK$774
0.2 km from Hotel Azimut
Free Wifi
Booking.com
HK$470
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$470
  • eDreams
    HK$470
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Hotel Azimut
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
HK$1,436
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,525
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,281
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,525
1.7 km from Hotel Azimut
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$832
  • Hotels.com
    HK$835
  • Agoda.com
    HK$832
  • Expedia
    HK$835
0.2 km from Hotel Azimut
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$625
  • Hotels.com
    HK$577
  • Agoda.com
    HK$625
  • Expedia
    HK$577
1.7 km from Hotel Azimut
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$666
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$666
  • eDreams
    HK$666
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 km from Hotel Azimut
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$535
  • Agoda.com
    HK$535
0.5 km from Hotel Azimut
Bar/Lounge
Expedia
HK$4,673
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
    HK$4,673
  • Hotels.com
    HK$4,673
  • Agoda.com
    HK$4,673
0.1 km from Hotel Azimut
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sveti Stefan
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
32
25
6
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
25
6
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews min walk to beach steep steps balcony island village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Staff really friendly and helpful
Gorgeous view from our balcony
Hotel and rooms in desperate need of a update
Breakfast poor
Spa facilities not working and looked like they had never been used for a long time
Would not recommend staying here

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2019

I was told to transfer to their sister hotel and I would be given a refund for my reservation, I was then double charged and contacted the hotel where I spoke to a very rude man who said his name was Evan and told me I would not be given my money back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jessicaaubuchon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Have planned a road trip around Montenegro. Staying in various types of accommodation AirBnB plus hotels. So the one thing I look for is Car Parking. This was one of the search criteria on Trip Advisor for Hotel Azimut. Turns out there is no car parking. Now I understand that Trip Advisor is not responsible for Hotel Amenities but they have a responsibility to get their facts right as people act upon them as a "trusted" source of information. So this is not a terrible rating for the hotel but for Trip Advisor.

Room tip: Don't trust Trip Advisor check the hotel directly.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Macleod43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

I’ve gotten along very well with this hotel and also with the staff that professional but in the same time so friendly and willing to help you in anything! Just one thing the WiFi connection in my room was poor.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank camiiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2019

The room was clean, lot of space available, silent, with a terrace and a beautiful view on the bay.
You can use free a very nice swimming pool as well as the other facilities.
Pay attention that it's almost impossible to park the car and you need to book a parking that is an extra.
In the same way, pay attention when at breakfast you ask coffee or cappuccino to the waiter: he will bring it to you but you'll be charged of an extra.
To arrive to the elevator you need to came up trough a stair: no elevator at ground level.

Room tip: Ask for a room with the view on the bay.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rodolfo Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews