We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
MissMici
Thessaloniki, Greece

Georgeaus

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jan 2024
Gorgeaus small hotel on the beach at Sveti Stefan. Stylish rooms, nice open dining space, comfortable sunbeds. Very clean and spacious beach area with enough sunbeds and comfortable sunbeds space. Food is delicious. Quite at nights. For party lovers, not far away from Budva.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Hotel California
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 km from Hotel California
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Presidental Suite
Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Hotel California
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Hotel California
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Hotel California
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$835
  • Expedia
0.2 km from Hotel California
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Hotel California
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,281
  • Expedia
1.8 km from Hotel California
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Hotel California
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Hotel California
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sveti Stefan
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
30
3
2
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
3
2
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality service hotel restaurant the hotel staff sveti stefan island balcony view budva
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2023 via mobile

We had a really amazing time. The hotel is very charming and has really cool sea views from the room (make sure you select sea view). You are literally on the water. The town is very small and very cute.

The staff was fantastic, kind and very helpful. They also spoke English and gave great recommendations. They offered valet car service and bring your bags to and from for you given the stairs. The breakfast spread was pretty incredible. And the beach services were extremely convenient and laid back. The beach is a mix of rock and sand so make sure to bring water shoes.

Only complaints - air condition worked but it was not very strong. The sunniness from the day made the room warmer at night. We requested a king bed and for two double beds as they ran out of rooms and did not hold our king. We only stayed a couple nights so it wasn’t a deal breaker. The showers doors also are only half doors so the bathroom flooded a lot. But great water pressure and the shower was nice.

Overall fantastic stay!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BrentTippen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2023 via mobile

When were driven through Budva it was not our type of place so when we arrived in Sveti Stefan it was such a delight - peaceful,calm & beautiful with amazing views.
Our room was a Mountain View - I would prefer sea view - but the room was lovely- the most comfortable bed I have slept in , great air-con, towels changed daily very clean & comfortable with a nice balcony , tea/coffee facilities & small fridge/mini bar . Housekeeping staff were excellent & friendly

The breakfast was fabulous from 7.30-10.30am with a great choice of fresh fruit - cooked food- cold cuts -cheese etc & the dining staff were fabulous, friendly & so efficient & an amazing view from the terrace

The guy on reception was very pleasant

There are a few lovely restaurants up above the hotel on the next road - hotel also does á La carte which was nice
The area is mountainous so in Sveti Stefan there are lots of steps to get everywhere some are quite steep so you need to be fit to get about it’s not an area I would recommend for very young families with buggy’s or for wheelchair users as you wouldn’t be able to get around safely or easily as there is a main road with no paths

The hotel has its own beach included so nothing to pa fir which was perfect and the most comfortable sun-beds I’ve used - very big & comfortable , parasols , with clean beach towels provided daily by a lovely young man
There are paddle boards , canoes etc you can hire at neighbouring beach areas as the beach is owned by different bars accommodation etc
It’s a very peaceful location and very beautiful we thoroughly enjoyed it

There is a walk/ run - we are runners- along the 7 bays trail to Budva which is about 5/6 miles the bus back is €2.50 each

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2023

a very smart hotel with wonderful views of sveti stevfan our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good
a big thank you to Suzana and Sanja these girls were great and very helpful at breakfast they brought us english tea in a pot !!
the a la carte at night was quite pricey.
my husband was very upset when we arrived because no indication on the holiday site with jet2 did it inform anyone with mobility issues that it was not a suitable hotel (i had a knee replacement) and there was limited eating places near the hotel
the sun loungers were quite big fresh towels every day ,beach very clean.

Room tip: not a suitable hotel for disabled or anyone with mobility issues
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2023

We stayed at the Hotel California in Sveti Stefan for three nights during a trip to Montenegro, and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The hotel is situated right on the beach, overlooking Sveti Stefan island, and the views from our room, and the public areas, were absolutely stunning.
We arrived on the coach from Kotor, which dropped us on the main road above the town, and one of the hotel staff drove up and collected us, which was above and beyond the call of duty, but greatly appreciated!
Our room was on the top floor, and didn’t have a balcony, but that wasn’t an issue, as the full-length windows opened wide, allowing us fabulous views of Sveti Stefan island and Budva, in the distance. We could also hear the waves whilst we drifted off to sleep at night. Just perfect. The bed was enormous, and incredibly comfortable, and the room itself was immaculately clean.
The public areas at the hotel were clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were terrific. We ate in the hotel restaurant a couple of times, and the meals were of a very high quality, the restaurant staff were attentive and friendly.
The hotel provided sun-beds and towels at their beach club in front of the hotel. As the season was only just beginning, they were still getting everything ready for their busiest time, but it was still very relaxing lying on the luxurious recliners in the sunshine.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel California, and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jeff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2023 via mobile

The hotel and staff were incredible! Service, accommodations, food and drink were fabulous! The view, breathtaking! We would definitely stay here again. We felt cared for and welcomed from the moment we arrived. The hotel was clean and in great condition!

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FLTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews