We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant”
Review of Voda u Krsu

Voda u Krsu
Ranked #1 of 10 Quick Bites in Podgorica
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 July 2023

Delicious food for a very good price. The owners really know what they are cooking. It is a pleasant surprise for hungry travellers. Our first visit in july 2022 was accidental, the second one a year later intentional ;-)

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Soňa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2023

We where on a Day Tour and the Guide recommended to eat at the Restaurant Voda u Krsu on the old Road to Virpazar. There Menu is large and for many different tastes. We where recommended a speciality from Veal slow cooked in a clay pot for 4 hrs. It was outstanding,large portions acommpanied by fresh Salad and vegetables. Basket of 3 different freshly baked Bread Service was traditional and good.Just a perfect meal to a perfect Day.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wspaltenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2022 via mobile

Must visit.. came here for early dinner. From great food, decent price, excellent customer service and huge portions.. it is a perfect spot. Highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank sanelao2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2022

This restaurant serves very tasty food, very HUGE portions (eg 500g for one person, 1600g for two people), so be careful when ordering. My wife and I ordered two 'čorbas' and one main course and it was fair enough. The prices are very low, the service is very friendly. There is a large parking lot in front of the restaurant, the tables are in pleasant shade. I highly recommend!!

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Soccca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

The restaurant closest to our accomodations (it’s NOT in Podgorica, it’s in Sotonopići, by the M5 from Virpazar to Petrovac), and an exellent one! Lots of locals eat there, and they serve a variety of traditional local dishes. Not all equally nice, but on the first visit, we had a plate of grilled squid with Dalmatian Stew (swiss chard and
potatoes) that was perfect! Served with lots of garlic oil on the side. The appetizers/sides of grilled hot peppers and Njeguški cheese in olive oil were also delicious. The second visit, I had the Njeguški stek, which tasted nice, but was a bit dry for my taste. It came with a side of grilled vegetables that were fine. My wife had the carp, which she liked, and it, too, came with a side of Dalmatian Stew. On the first visit, we had desserts, and the Tiramisu was wonderful, the raspberry cheese cake maybe a little on the sweet side. Be warned - ghe portions are huge! Great value for money, and very friendly and helpful staff, even if they don’t speak English, it just works out.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank haberndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Voda u Krsu also viewed

Podgorica Municipality, Montenegro
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
 
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
 

Been to Voda u Krsu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.