We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue”
Review of Jadran Kod Krsta

Jadran Kod Krsta
Ranked #22 of 183 Restaurants in Budva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$90
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Restaurant ''Jadran'' is one of the most famous restaurants in Montenegro. It is a family restaurant established 1976. Our guests often say that if you haven't been to ''Jadran'' you haven't been to Budva either. We can offer you with a wide range of Mediterranean sea food, pizza and pasta, grilled meals, national cuisine and vegetarian dishes. We wish you a great stay in our restaurant and looking forward hearing back your feedback!
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in Budva.
Good food and the best hospitality from the staff.
If you want fish this is where to go or if you like a good beef steak. You can go to the bar behind and enjoy great music untill the late hours.

Thank Jane L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant_Jadran, Public Relations Manager at Jadran Kod Krsta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Jane, thank you so much for your feedback. Comments as such is the fuel that keeps us going forward.
We are looking forward hosting you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 1,976 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Right next to a small pebble beach and nice views of the harbour. Food was otherwise average and bit too salty the chicken and fries. Toilets were clean

Thank MN8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant_Jadran, Public Relations Manager at Jadran Kod Krsta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear MN888, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the food, we could have prepared you a new meal if you asked for it. Hope to see you soon again.
Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful setting out along the pier. Good value local drinks. I had mussels Jadran which was quite good, my boyfriend had the stuffed burger which was lacking flavour. From the outset waiters were abrupt and unfriendly, pushing us out of the way while trying to get to our seats. The service itself was very slow, after finishing our main courses, we were not offered any coffee or desserts. In fact, we waited 15 minutes to try to pay our bill.

Thank Patsyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant_Jadran, Public Relations Manager at Jadran Kod Krsta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Patsyjoe, thank you for the feedback. Please bare in mind that we are serving up to 3000 guest on a daily basis and mistakes can happen. If you are still in Budva feel free to come and be our guest again.
Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We ate here twice -once indoors,once outside.On both occasions it was very busy but service very good and very friendly.It is a lovely place to have dinner.
We returned as we had enjoyed our meal but also wanted to try the mixed seafood and fish platter which we had seen on a neighbouring table and it looked wonderful -which it was! The red mullet was incredible but everything on the dish was excellent and we loved the variety.We liked the fact that the owner was present and he was so friendly ,remembering us from our first visit.Before we left, he gave us a bottle of wine to take home with us.
We highly recommend this excellent restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ABarrett_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant_Jadran, Public Relations Manager at Jadran Kod Krsta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear ABarrett, thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are doing our best!
Hope to see you soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Arrived at Kotor. Decided to take a side trip to Budva. Hired a van. Only about 30 minute drive and saw some beautiful views along the way. The driver recommended this restaurant to us. It is by the shore. We had outside seating, covered. Nice view of the city and surrounding. There were 4 of us. We are interested to have fish and seafood. The staff was friendly and took time to explain the pricing to us. Great food. Altogether less than USD $50 for the 4 of us.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sobay5some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant_Jadran, Public Relations Manager at Jadran Kod Krsta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Sobay, thank you very much for visiting us and leaving great feedback. We are happy to see that you had a nice time in our city and restaurant and we are looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jadran Kod Krsta also viewed

Budva, Budva Municipality
Budva, Budva Municipality
 
Budva, Budva Municipality
Budva, Budva Municipality
 
Budva, Budva Municipality
Budva, Budva Municipality
 

Been to Jadran Kod Krsta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing