We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Restaurant Traian

Restaurant Traian
Ranked #74 of 277 Restaurants in Iasi
Price range: US$2 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Romanian, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Description: Traian Restaurant, with its Classic Room, White Room and Cocktail Bar invites you to an endless celebration of senses. The aristocratic atmosphere, the warm light of chandeliers accompanied by the sweet piano sound, makes our distinguished guests enjoy our exquisite cuisine. The refined and consistent menu combines the specific Romanian cuisine with the taste of the international one. A relaxing drink at the end of a long and full day, a successful meeting or a glass of champagne, as a preamble to a royal evening, confirms that the Cocktail Bar is the heart of our hotel.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

We liked the food, the breakfast menu had many choices, with tasty treats, the pastry wasn't my favorite, but the variety of the food was great. I had the lunch also and I liked it. The chef is good. Very good ice cream on the terrace.

Date of visit: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank VDelia96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2018

Good food nicely served , on large and comfortable tables . The carte and menus are amazingly good and prepared in the kitchen . JUST PERFECT

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Ska P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Menu a la carte - not so bad.
The dishes are decent: normal plating, normal to small portions.
Waiting time is ok if the restaurant is not crowded.
The cook has a "passion" for decorating the plate using red-hot-chili paste. If you take into consideration to eat that too, make sure you have something to drink... :)

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Geiar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I've eaten here many times. This night, I ordered duck breast and pickled cucumber salad.

The waiter, a young fellow, was polite and attentive. He quickly brought the menu, beer, food, and nota when asked.

I like Tuborg beer, but wish either they had a selection of Romanian beer or Pilsner Urquell or Staropramen both from Czechia.

The duck breast had a delicious fruit sauce. I felt it could have been salted a bit more but that was easily remedied by me. Skin could have been crispier.

Restaurant was clean as was the table, linens, and dinnerware.

An old world charm restaurant with a great value.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The large room is decorated as if taken from a dining room from a mid 19th century European palace. The menu is rich enough to meet everybody's tastes. Service is great and attentive. Food is served in style, and the quality is mostly very good. Prices are affordable for most western wallets, and can be defined as "mid tier" in local terms.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank leehuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Traian also viewed

 
Iasi, Iasi County
Iasi, Iasi County
 

Been to Restaurant Traian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.