We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Maya Bay
from US$28.26
More Info
from US$131.74
More Info
from US$98.51
More Info
from US$60.56
More Info
Reviews (8,506)
Filter reviews
8,506 results
Traveller rating
3,801
2,207
1,454
600
444
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,801
2,207
1,454
600
444
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach rope ladder early in the morning national park beat the crowds long tail boat white sand leonardo dicaprio private boat avoid the crowds clear water day trip low tide pay baht boat tour monkey beach tourists
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 8,506 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

A beautiful beach however it gets extremely busy during the day . Go in the morning to avoid the crowds. If you stay on phi phi island the sailing into the sunrise to maya bay is exquisite. You can negotiate a deal with the locals for a private long tail boat which is much better . You go according to your schedule . There’s an environmental charge if you get onto the maya bay beach. Approx 10 dollars pp.
There’s good snorkeling spots a short distance away from maya bay .

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank shokara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We have been here twice - once in 2016 and again this year, 2018. If you’re reading this, you’ll know all about “that” film with LDC so I won’t elaborate but yes it’s a beautiful place. You can’t access it any other way other than longtail boat - get a driver on the island to take you.

We have spoken to some tourists who say the place is rammed and dirty with litter etc. but on both occasions we got there earlier before the droves of tourists so it looked amazing. Just be sure you take some extra Baht for the tourist/cleaning:conservation tax they charge you upon entry. I can’t remember how much it was but you do need to pay.

A great photo opportunity too!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank 863DavidM863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

WE got to the famous maya bay beach
around 10.30am
was so crowed couldn't even see the beach.. tourists and boats every we're!!!
couldn't even get pictures cause there is people EVERYWHERE ... you literally can't see the beach and the sea is full of boats waiting on people on the beach.
plus you have to pay 400baht each when you arrive to just get on it ..
not worth the price at all

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Jenben11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

This place has beautiful cliffs, the softest sand u ou will ever feel, and beautiful water. It is a beautiful pay for relaxing on the beach. Not great for swimming. It is ankle and knee deep for a long time. Our party ended up sitting in the water. But never the less, it was one of the highlights of the day!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank 486DianeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This was my main bucket list item but the beach itself was mediocre. Low tide. The views were not as good compared to other areas in Phi Phi Islands.

The cave crawls into the island is worth it!! Definitely worth seeing but it’s not as overwhelmingly gorgeous as it’s said to be.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews