We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New-good food and river views”
Review of Raan Tha Luang

Raan Tha Luang
Ranked #4 of 218 Restaurants in Ayutthaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$32
Description: An Authentic Thai Restaurant and Riverside Bar located along the Pa Sak river in Ayutthaya. Offering a unique dining experience & relaxing atmosphere while you take in the soothing sounds of the river, surrounded by artwork from local artists depicting life along the river. Or take in the sights whilst dining on our traditional Thai Rice barge as it glides gently along the waterways.
Restaurant details
Description: An Authentic Thai Restaurant and Riverside Bar located along the Pa Sak river in Ayutthaya. Offering a unique dining experience & relaxing atmosphere while you take in the soothing sounds of the river, surrounded by artwork from local artists depicting life along the river. Or take in the sights whilst dining on our traditional Thai Rice barge as it glides gently along the waterways.
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Really nice place next to river. Clean, good service and delicious dishes. I recommend this place, offers a wide range of tipical dishes at reasonable price

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Ifacalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

My wife, two young sons and I enjoyed a delicious Thai meal here on 28 December. We were originally looking for another place but couldn't find it and this looked lovely. There is seating inside and also two tiers of seating right on the river. On arrival, the staff quickly set up a fan for us and, without us asking, brought a high chair for our youngest. All staff were very smiley and helpful. All the food we tasted was delicious and priced reasonably. Particularly recommended is the fried rice with chicken in pineapple. It was great watching the different boats whizz up and down the river. As it got dark, one member of staff brought up some mosquito repellent spray. The toilets are very clean and modern. When we left, they ordered a tuk tuk for us and asked us to wait on the sofas. The tuk tuk was cheap too. Highly recommended after a long day at the temples. You can even ask to be dropped here on the jetty after a boat trip. In fact, it is next to Ayuttaya Boat and Travel company. Enjoy.

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank Mevaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

We ordered many dishes and all were fantastic, also a nice place to sit, next to the water...crew was friends and helpfunctie

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank Ruben d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

We stumbled upon thus place lastnight and came back today for a river cruise. By far some of the best food I have had in Thailand. I highly recommend this place. The service was fast, the food amazing, lots of smiling faces and clean. The restaurant is only two months but they did it right...

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Was really taken aback at how well this restaurant has now been renovated just opposite the river here in Ayutthaya. Staff were delightful and very helpful. Not much on the menu though for vegetarians and the food was just too sweet. Menu prices quite reasonable.

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank charlessthomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raan Tha Luang also viewed

Ayutthaya, Ayutthaya Province
Ayutthaya, Ayutthaya Province
 
Ayutthaya, Ayutthaya Province
Ayutthaya, Ayutthaya Province
 
Ayutthaya, Ayutthaya Province
Ayutthaya, Ayutthaya Province
 

Been to Raan Tha Luang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing