We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ExpediaUS$77
Hotels.comUS$77
TripadvisorUS$77
Agoda.com
FindHotel
eDreamsUS$77
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
974
150
35
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
974
150
35
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand trunk chef ajay chinese room jiva spa la patisserie golden temple club room coffee shop special thanks kulcha in room dining f b special mention amazing hospitality great experience his team home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2022

The peaceful garden of the holy city Amritsar
Great location,perfect hospitality,delicious food,clean room and kind staff…all you need to feel like home.

Thank you very much for your hospitality

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 862semraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Taj Swarna, Owner at Taj Swarna Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Ms. Semra,

Greetings from Taj Swarna, Amritsar!

I am happy to note that we at Taj Swarna lived up to your expectations. Many thanks for appreciating the hotel, food and services, which all together added to your recent visit and made it wonderful.

We take pride in giving outstanding service to every customer and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Swarna soon.

Warm Regards,

Paramveer Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022

Taj Swarna added a lovely touch of hospitality and luxury to our trip to Amritsar. It is located in a lovely neighbourhood.
Check-in was not the greatest. I was expecting a start with a welcome drink or some other gesture. However, check-in was smooth.
I stayed in a Luxury room. I couldn't find any dbetweenferenDeluxethe Deluxe and the Luxury room by the look and feel, but the room was very good, well-maintained and worth the money.
The entire hotel staff, let it be at breakfast, dinner, room service, pool or any other person; made us feel comfortable. The GM of tMrHotel. Mr Himanshu Yadav was a very Polite and helping in nature.
The pool area was also nice. It is a decent enough pool with services like Sauna and steam available for all the guests.
Food was also one of the best parts. We had breakfast and The Grand Trunk and a Dinner at the Chinese Room. We were celebrating our anniversary on one of the days. The entire staff remembered this and everyone was wishing us. Even at the dinner, they arranged a surprise cake for us. It was a lovely gesture.

Indeed I would like to visit Taj Swarna again for another Amritsar trip.

Room tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with City View.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavanVaghela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Taj Swarna, Owner at Taj Swarna Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear Mr. Vaghela,

Greetings from Taj Swarna, Amritsar!

Thank you for taking out time to review Taj Swarna, Amritsar. We are happy to know that you had a great experience with us and you enjoyed the exclusive facilities and services that we offer.

Thank you for taking a kind note of the warm service that our staff strives to offer and the team is grateful for the same. Your specific mention of our restaurant Grand Trunk & The Chinese Room, Pool, JIVA SPA and F&B Manager - Mr. Himanshu Yadav, and hotel team for the services provided has been conveyed to them.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Taj Swarna, Amritsar!

Warm regards,

Paramveer Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

Extremely impressed with Ms Hansita, Chef RakeshGupta, Mr Robin, Mr Jagdish Singh Gill & Sivagirinathan.S for providing the best service and making our stay at Taj Swarna memorable.

Special thanks to The Chef Rakesh Gupta for his sweet and tremendous gesture during our breakfast experience, he wouldn’t stop surprising my little girl with all his wonderful and sweet gestures, my girl didn’t wanted to leave the Hotel at all.
Definitely coming back and recommending my family and friends.
Thank you so much for the lovely experience

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nehanehu1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Taj Swarna, Owner at Taj Swarna Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear Ms. Neha,

Greetings from Taj Swarna, Amritsar!

Thank you so much for the amazing review appreciating our services and our team members.

It's truly wonderful to read your comments of your recent stay and to know that you were well cared for! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for staying with us at Taj Swarna, Amritsar. Your feedback is so rewarding to us as our mission is to provide the finest personalized service and facility to all of our guests.

It gives me great pride in knowing that you enjoyed your time with us and to know our staff exceeded your expectations. We have passed on your compliments to Chef Rakesh Gupta, Robin, Jagdish, Siva & Hansita, and to all the other team members who made your stay a memorable one.

We sincerely thank you for choosing Taj Swarna for your staycation and look forward to serve you again very soon.

Warm Regards,

Paramveer Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022 via mobile

It was the first time i stayed in Amritsar Taj and it was fruitful experience i must say from staff to food everything was ok point.
Thank you Mr Robin who were very friendly and polite and helpful throughout the stay.
Rest of the staff was great too
Thank you all
Blees

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wetat2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Taj Swarna, General Manager at Taj Swarna Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Dear Mr. Singh,

Greetings from Taj Swarna, Amritsar!

Thank you for your kind feedback of Taj Swarna, Amritsar, and taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us.

I take pride in my passionate team including Rohin Sharma who work tirelessly, ensuring our guests receive the highly personalized Tajness services that we are known for. Your gracious commendations for their efforts are thus much appreciated.

We most eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Swarna, Amritsar, soon again.

Warm regards,

Paramveer Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022 via mobile

Excellent service, hospitality at its best. You can always expect this from Taj.

It was a good decision, I enjoyed the peace and quiet I needed, offered in all the facilities at Taj This definitely added to the excellent service of the staff.

Special thanks to Ajay Kr.Sharma, Mimi & Pradeep for looking after us.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hemant A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Taj Swarna, General Manager at Taj Swarna Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Dear Mr. Hemant,

Greetings from Taj Swarna, Amritsar!

We deeply appreciate your heartwarming feedback of Taj Swarna, Amritsar, and thank you for choosing us for your stay.

It is a pleasure to read that while our bespoke facilities ensured seamless stay for you, it is the dedicated services by the team with which we have been able to create a memorable experience for you and your family.

Chef Ajay Sharma, Mimi, Pardeep & hotel team and I await many more opportunities of welcoming you back to Taj Swarna, Amritsar, soon again.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

Warm regards,

Paramveer Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews