We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shamrock
Nearby Hotels
The Fog Resort & Spa(Chithirapuram)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chandys Windy Woods(Chithirapuram)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leaf Munnar(Chithirapuram)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fragrant Nature Munnar(Pothamedu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elixir Hills(Munnar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
40
59
25
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
59
25
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayhot waterholiday homethe rooms were nicenice valley viewbig roombus standmain munnarfull marksexcellent viewroom service was goodnice stayevery eveningstayed here for two nightshotel roombudget hotelvisiting munnar
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Rooms are really good and clean.staff were very friendly and courteous.room service excellent .nice valley view.Food items limited but tasty. 3km from main munnar. My family enjoyed a lot.south indian food items are limited .wifi didn't work properly.They arrange for local sight seeing at reasonable cost.But i used my own car with a cab driver recommended by hotel.He showed us all the places in and around munnar patiently .value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms have a valley view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaiGanesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Very nice and homely stay with helpful staff. Though the hotel is located a bit inside from the main city but you will get picturesque view enclosed by bunch of clouds.
Best place to visit this place in monsoon as it will make you feel kissing the cloud in the land of God's own country.
Moderately charged room with nice maintenance, food served is not upto the mark though.

Room Tip: Always opt for booking Room No 301 and 302 as it is having the best view from it's balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinterOf2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful room ,with beautiful surroundings and staff are quite nice.from balcony you can get good view and though little expensive,over all very nice place to stay. I will recommend for every one. Very nice

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jigmet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The PROs: Staff was very nice and corteous, helpful, willing and great.
Reasonably priced breakfast and dinner with room service.
Nice view of the mountains from the hotel room.
Relatively quiet environment - except for the noises coming from the village (see CONs).
The CONs: I did not realize until we arrived that the hotel is set in a small village amongst tiny huts (and you have a view of them from the balcony), they also burn everything all the time, so your room can get stinky of smoke.
Wifi did not work properly, no connection/ frequent power outages.
Every Tuesday and Sunday there are extremely long and lound prayers from a nearby Hinduistic temple - there is nothing the property can do about it, but it can get disturbing after hours of loud singing.
No heating in the rooms - at night it got really cold and I was freezing (we had thick blankets though).
For the price I would expect a higher comfort.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barnieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

myself and friends stayed here for the night in jan. we absolutly loved it. the staff could not have been nicer. the rooms are so so clean. amazing balcony. we had food there that night. it was one of the best meals we had the entire time in India. unreal.

Room Tip: best view, clean. perfect
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grace-cot85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews