We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
254
108
32
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
108
32
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews munnar town busy world each cottage name suggests care taker busy life room service hotel management excellent experience away from the hustle and bustle complimentary breakfast close to nature tea estate waterfall resort bsnl kms
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Social thanks to john , it's was very good and memorable moments for me and my family . I'll defiently recommend this my all friends..pls keep up the good work.. love to see you again.....God bless you

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank mdshreeinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We stayed in a lovely, clean bungalow in the middle of a quiet, bird rich forest a lovely 30 minutes drive from the outskirts of Munnar.

There is peace and quiet to be had here, and if you are in to birding, a perfect place to tick off some endemics including Black and Orange Flycatchers and Nilgiri Laughingthrushes no less! The staff are nice and cooperative and the food is good.

Room Tip: Opt for the full cottage if you are travelling as a family or two couples.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sunil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Resort was good with well maintained rooms and management was very co_operative and also food was awesome , special thanks to Mr Finer and Mr John .
Without doubt one of the favorite hotels I stayed during my time in hotel ! Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and manager.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Getaway823144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joselukeelixir, Manager at Deep Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear guest,
Greetings from Deep Woods Resort!
Thank you for leaving such a nice review.guests like you make our job wonderful.We look forward to serving you again.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Best place I ever have visited, felt like heaven, the people over there are good. I would suggest this place for couples. As a couple we enjoyed the visit, the nature's beauty is seen all over. Thank you

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joselukeelixir, Manager at Deep Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear guest,
Greetings from Deep Woods Resort!
Thank you for leaving such a nice review.guests like you make our job wonderful.We look forward to serving you again.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We had a good time at deep woods. Rooms and food were excellent. The staff John and Arun were very helpful. It's a secluded and serene place spread across a vast area. I would like to keep visiting this place whenever possible.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nomad821545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews