We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
269
22
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
22
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful swimming pool mr vinod amazing facilities min drive beautiful property serene surroundings luxurious rooms main gate awesome stay approach road balcony overlooking kms from munnar town every guest tea estate excellent resort breathtaking views hustle bustle
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

The property is very beautiful and each every detail is very well planned. The rooms were excellent and very cozy. Food was amazing and the staffs were friendly. Has good trekking spots nearby. Good choice for nature lovers too.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Voyage824628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincorehotels, Guest Relations Manager at Elixir Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest,

Greetings from Elixir Hills!!

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

What I loved:
The drive - the hotel is almost 13 kilometers from the main bus stand the drive uphill passing through the tea estate is mesmerizing. It could be a pain only if you have rented a cab or auto-rickshaw as they could burn a hole in your pocket. But if you are driving, it is a treat to all the five senses.
Property - awesome design, construction and maintenance.
Room - spacious, full of natural light and beautifully decorated. The balcony is also good in size and offers a serene view.
Service - in the room as well as restaurant, very prompt. Friendly staff.
Facilities - If you're in the hotel and bored, a snooker table, table tennis table and Foosball table are at your disposal.

What I found okay:
Food - food was decent, just good enough for a full stomach. Nothing amazing about it, and I did sense that leftovers were reused sometimes.
Coffee shop - served only coffee and desserts, no snacks. Taste was also just basic.

What was not great:
Pool - too small, no clothing rules, no life guard.
Slope at the main gate - really steep and it gives you a good adrenaline rush each time you drive on it. Waking up the slope leaves you exhausted and tells you that you are not healthy. (Well I didn't really hate the slope, but I didn't love it either!)

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anubha18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincorehotels, Guest Relations Manager at Elixir Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest,

Greetings from Elixir Hills!!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

A gem deeply hidden in the jungle, that's what Elixir Hills. Situated far apart from the hiccups of the city, elixir offers you an unparalleled experience. It has an impeccable ambience of the wild yet gives you all the comfort and luxury you are looking for. It's a place to really unwind with your family or friends as there won't be any distraction from your mobile phone for this place has very limited mobile network. It also features a spa where you can massage your tensions away. The rooms are quite nice and they also offer independent cottages for a large group. The staff are really awesome and always at your service and just a call away. I would definitely recommend this resort for a honeymoon trip or a nice getaway with your family or friends.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank subin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincorehotels, Guest Relations Manager at Elixir Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest,

Greetings from Elixir Hills!!

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at ' Elixir Hills ' resort. It's one of the best places we have stayed and it's because of the people who work there very caring . Extremely clean, comfortable and the food is fantastic.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Manish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincorehotels, Guest Relations Manager at Elixir Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest,

Greetings from Elixir Hills!!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

The Staffs are very friendly , The food is simply amazing , The place is completely bonded with nature . A must visit for everyone . We had our reunion in this place , The staffs & the management coordinated very well , everything was very well organised .

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Manikandan_mOORTHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincorehotels, Guest Relations Manager at Elixir Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest,

Greetings from Elixir Hills!!

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews