We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveller rating
1,127
337
129
39
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,127
337
129
39
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team beach bar mr amr private pool fish belly dancing pasta swim up room house keeping relaxing week sea view special thanks bar staff aqua gym evening shows great holiday main pool
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had sea lazy holiday at this hotel 03 - 12.10.2018. And it was really comfortable, nice and relaxable vacation. The service, food, weather, hotel staff are super! I would like to make a note of the hotel team. It's not just good smart team. Its very friendly warm family!!! All personals always try to help and provide the best service. And its not just my opinion. There were many people from Kazakhstan, who said the same nice words about their holiday at this hotel.
The VERY Special thanks to Mrs Olga - connection point, Mr Mohhamed (sorry, I forgot his name, but Olga knows, who is responsible for staff) Mr Karim Ghadmsi, Mr Ahmed Fadl (cleaner), Mr Amr (receptionist), El Said Emara, Mr Mohammed Mustafa (restaurant, right side but near centre). I wish all the best to this team!! See you soon! BR,
Gulzhan from Almaty

Room Tip: sea or garden view
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 183luckylady9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FakherKHALIFA, Генеральный директор at Barcelo Tiran Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gulzhan.
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests. Your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics.
We are truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned. 
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We stayed in hotel from 20.9.-1.10.2018 ( 8 member of my family) and we was pleased to stay there. If we plan to spend holiday in Sharm we will choose again Barcelo. We was in Sharm 5 times and Barcelo was the best choice. Special thanks to diving centre Planet to Mr. Alladin. They organized for us the snorchling trip and me, my mum and our children was very happy. Specially the first stop was paradise.
Thanks for great holiday

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank martinavV5278BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FakherKHALIFA, Генеральный директор at Barcelo Tiran Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Guests.
We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Tiran Sharm was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Thank you Barcelo for having best time, for making friends, thanks to Hassan for best coffee, Kimo for best entertainment, thanks to animators- Sam, Noor, Dana for hosting us the best way, for teaching dances, etc. Thank you Muhamed for attention and service in kitchen and Mahmoud for serving in bar.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank shekikyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FakherKHALIFA, Генеральный директор at Barcelo Tiran Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Guests.
Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Tiran Sharm. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Very very very welcoming staff, loads of activities day and night, warm atmosphere makes you feel at home. Overall, clean neat cosy and very family friendly.
I definitely recommend. Great job Barcelo Sharm!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank lailakhaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FakherKHALIFA, Генеральный директор at Barcelo Tiran Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Guests,
We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Tiran Sharm was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Barcelo Tiran Sharm is a nice resort. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Food was ok. The views are amazing especially from the private pool room that I had. The only thing I didn't like was it's far off from everything, the Wi-Fi was not good and I had a problem with the shower water getting hot. Although, I reported this issue a few times, it never was resolved.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FakherKHALIFA, Генеральный директор at Barcelo Tiran Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Guests.
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. As for the hot water in the shower, in general, there were no problems. Hot water was available when turning the tap in the opposite direction.
Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews