We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,447)
Filter reviews
2,447 results
Traveller rating
1,563
574
196
69
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,563
574
196
69
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar jaz mirabel bar staff water slides fantastic holiday fish pizza salad plenty of sunbeds fantastic hotel restaurant manager pool side head chef come home main restaurant just returned from a week welcome meeting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,447 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2022

On arrival to the hotel, we found our children’s bed were not made, and the room was not ready or clean for us. We landed late and informed food would be opened for us as they had stopped serving. This did not happen unfortunately and it wasn’t until 11pm when we finally were aloud food.

The rooms had space but needed updated and a good deep clean, the bathroom was pretty average. Everyone was meant to have a minibar stocked up on arrival but this wasn’t the case for us.

The staff most were absolutely fantastic after that initial first night and all staff were great with the children.

The food was not great. All four of us have been pretty poorly, myself and my 6 year old the last two days of the holiday where sick a lot during the last two days and still uneasy now (we came home Friday)

There was not a great deal of entertainment, no information regarding what was on.
No information on fire escapes no information on anything really.

The pools in the club and park part were a lot more quiet than the beach resort however the lifeguards didn’t seem to have much control over it and children ran wild.

Would highly recommend water shoes for children as the floors are extremely slippy and we spent the entire week cringing every time we saw a young child falling.

Overall our children enjoyed the holiday they only had issues with food.

Again the staff were good after the first night.
Personally we wouldn’t go back again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank P6954KXmeganf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ibrahim Halil Tasoyan, General Manager at Jaz Mirabel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Dear Ms. Megan,
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your recent stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service Regarding the concerns that you mentioned at your review, we are sorry for what happened; please accept our apology. Looking forward to seeing you soon, to change your negative impression and provide you a memorable holiday. Kindly accept our sincere regards. Ibrahim Halil
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022 via mobile

A great resort for family, the Park resort was better than the Beach or Club in my opinion as they seemed much busier and more hectic.

The staff were kind and looked after us all. Abd Salam at reception, Mustafa in the restaurant, Abdullah room service and many more names.

The resort has everything you need, shopping area, many many pools, water slides, the beach and many many bars around the whole resort.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mok_miah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ibrahim Halil Tasoyan, General Manager at Jaz Mirabel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2022

Dear valued guest,

Thanks for your trust at Jaz Mirabel Resort Sharm El Sheikh.
And Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review regarding your stay. Your feedback is always important to us in order to improve our services.
Be assured that your next visit will be even a more pleasurable one, as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

Ibrahim Halil Taşoyan
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2022

Just home from holiday at this hotel literally cannot say anything negative the whole holiday was best ever hotel is beautiful all staff so lovely and helpful absolutely amazing clean and beautiful restaurants perfect staff so helpful everyone was so amazing pool bar oasis we had barman Saleh he couldn’t have done more for us absolutely lovely

now for the entertainment team absolutely the best ever shows amazing daytime activities brilliant all the entertainment team where the best ever so friendly and helpful made everyone feel at ease and can literally say friends for life that’s how amazing they was they wasn’t just there to work they literally treated us like friends and family definitely will be returning my 2 children are even considering going to this hotel to work with the entertainment team they was that amazing life changing holiday so sad to be home so many of them to name but absolutely perfect

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 402emilysl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ibrahim Halil Tasoyan, General Manager at Jaz Mirabel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Dear Ms.Emily,

Thanks for your trust at Jaz Mirabel Resort Sharm El Sheikh.
And Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review regarding your stay. Your feedback is always important to us in order to improve our services.
Be assured that your next visit will be even a more pleasurable one, as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

Ibrahim Halil Taşoyan
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2022

The hotel as a whole is amazing from top to bottom there is not a bad word to say about it but I do have to make a special mention to the entertainment team who defiantly made this holiday one I will never forget!

There is an array of activities for everyone. The entertainment team really played a massive part to a very special holiday! Friendly and polite without trying to force the guests into doing activities they don't want to do. Evening kids mini disco and all the shows that this special entertainment team put on for the guests are great and a must watch when you go to this amazing hotel.

Until next time Jaz Mirabel!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 292conorlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ibrahim Halil Tasoyan, General Manager at Jaz Mirabel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Dear Mr. Conor,

It was a great pleasure to have you here with us at Jaz Mirabel Resort and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.

Thank you for taking the time to express your feedback about your stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service.

Sincerely,
Ibrahim Halil Taşoyan
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2022

Awful place! Food made my partner very unwell. Smells like sewage at night, there was a drain just covered with a pal k of wood and some brick. staff are rude and unhelpful, we stayed in the part that was not renovated yet, there was a sheet that separated the two parts. The entertainment was awful. The rooms were disgraceful, no lights bulbs sheets or clean towels. The whole place stank of sewage and therebwas no ventilation I the bathroom so we could not have a shower because of the smell

This hotel is not fit for human habitation and easy jet put us here for a night when our flight was delayed until the following day.

Not a nice place to stay at all!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 534abbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ibrahim Halil Tasoyan, General Manager at Jaz Mirabel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear Mr. Abbil,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your recent stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service Regarding the concerns that you mentioned at your review,

Regarding your quick visit due to the flight delay ,Kindly note that we have received a request of your booking few minutes before your arrival from the airport due to flight delay as an emergency due to safety reasons from your flight company , The family room offered for all passengers on flight delay,

Also, food was prepared at the moment and due to the flight situation, we do apologize that the food was not at your taste as you know we are serving different food items to meet different tastes and the flight delay time did not give us the change to offer our food known verities
Despite of the fact of your late arrival we were ready to welcome 200 People in 30 minutes , Including dinner and accommodation and we wished you have the same feedback as other guests, and we wish to welcoming you back again to show you Mirabel with all facilities and change your impression of your quick visit

As Flight company gave the safety all priority in your case and request your accommodation , also Safety and Hygiene is at a top priority for us and we follow all practices on each step to ensure all accommodation aspects are well taken care of , especially safety and hygiene as it has paramount importance for us

As a resort we made all the necessary arrangements in that short notice to ensure you have comfortable few hours accommodation including dinner for 200 guests to try to ensure the comfort for everyone and we are delighted to welcome all of passengers on flight and delighted that you arrived home safe ,We do apologize for what happened; please accept our apology. Looking forward to seeing you soon, to change your negative impression and provide you a memorable holiday. Kindly accept our sincere regards.

Ibrahim Halil
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews