We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
109
50
22
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
50
22
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily runlovely positionowned hotelold townno liftsplit airportpark your carcouple of nightssmall hotelfirst floornothing is too much troubleborisheartcroatiaslipperscathedralluggage
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We were lucky finding this last minute room with the help of the very friendly girl from hotel Palace Derossi.

Medium standard. The room was clean. Small ants in the bathroom. AC. WI-FI.

Friendly staaf. Perfectley situated in the Old Town of Trogir. 4 floors, no lift.

Price OK.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are towards the restaurang.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Ulf J,

Are you sure you have been to Hotel Tragos? We do not have 4 floors, only 2. We do not have any ants either.

Kind regards,

Boris and Hotel Tragos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

There is nothing wrong with Hotel Tragos as such, except that perhaps we are accustomed to better hotels - I think this one was only 3 star. The staff were lovely, the room relatively spacious, but not particularly attractive. Everything was clean. The bed linen arrangement a little odd. The bathroom vey old and dated, but functional. Lovely position in the old town, but no facilities - if you are done for the day, and wish to head back to the hotel for a little rest, there is nowhere to lounge around for a little to have a drink etc - only the restaurant. We didn't eat ts the restaurant , as it seemed to be always full of tour groups which did not appeal, so we cannot comment upon the food. The breakfast was pretty average....considering it is July, and the local market full of beautiful fruit, there was very little fruit on offer - - sad selection of a couple of tiny apricots and a couple of apples! The buffet was fresh, and replenished regularly, it never enough food at any given time which always meant standing around waiting for an egg etc. - at the same time, this does mean that the awaited gag was always beautiful and fresh! just not a very inspiring breakfast and the hot water for tea was never hot. Nevertheless, the family who run the hotel and the breakfast etc are lovely and give the place a nice homely vibe. I would probably not recommend to my friends, as I know they would want something more luxurious, but I wouldn't NOT recommend to travellers accustomed to travelling 3-star, as overall it was fine. Like Trogir itself, it gives one a feeling of authenticity, and a slower pace, not polished up for tourist expectations - just normal life......

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelkat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Katherine,

Thank you for finding time for this review. Yes our hotel has 3 stars and certain limitations being placed in the middle of the UNESCO protected medieval town. We are limited with space and with conservators when it comes to adding extra facilities. Having said that most of our customers know where they are coming and enjoy our hotel and the old town. When it comes to the breakfast, we like to make sure we have everything available but we do not like to waste food. That is why we replenish regularly as we believe our customers are on holiday and not in the rush to work. We make coffee to the order, we make omelettes to the order. We are ready to accommodate any desire from our guests. We get fresh fruit from local market and replenish it as they are being taken. All one has to do is to ask waitress if one wishes something and give it few minutes. Bottom line is, we are not luxurious hotel nor we wish to become one. We are heritage hotel which strives for tradition, authenticity, good service, quality accommodation and freshly prepared local food.

Kind regards,

Boris and Hotel Tragos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Great location in the centre of the old town. No parking so had to leave the car some distance away on the other side of the river, but the hotel arranges payment. Very simple but comfortable accommodation with pokey little windows. We were on second floor & no lift…bit of a struggle with bags! B'fast adequate in the garden

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cawanui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear cawanui,

Thank you for finding time to review our hotel. As you have stated yourself we do have a great location, being in the middle of medieval town, in strictly pedestrian zone. Downside is the fact you can not park your car in front of the hotel. However should you come back here I suggest stopping in front of the north town gate and giving us a ring. We will pick up your luggage and take it to your room and you can park you car and enjoy car free zone full of history.

Kind regards,

Boris and Hotel Tragos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Hotel Tragos is a short walk from the main bus station adjacent to Trogir. We stayed here primarily due to the ease of access to the airport for our last night in Croatia. Arriving early (unannounced/without warning), before noon on our date to check-in the staff within 20 minutes had our room ready, and provided a breakfast and cappuccinos for us! They arranged for a 0445 am taxi ride to the airport the following day, provided us with food to travel with and again cappuccinos at the crazy hour of 0420 am!!
The room was clean and bedding nice. We also ate dinner here on our last night in Croatia and the meal was very good.
We deeply appreciated the hospitality, flexibility and kindness of several Hotel Tragos staff - they made our last full day in Croatia so smooth and easy. They added all charges to the hotel bill (yet were very fair! No charge for our extra breakfast and dinner was discounted since we were staying ther), including the taxi fare, which made payment so easy as we were ready to unload Croatian Kuna at that point.
Highly recommended! Especially if you are getting one of those 0615 flights out of Split airport! Thank you again, kind staff!!!

Room Tip: Some noise floating up from the restaurant patrons below when windows are wide open, but acceptable AND our room had a good fan/AC unit.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DocErnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear DocErnie,

Thanks for your lovely review. It is so full of praise it makes us smile. However we do not feel we have done anything extraordinary, only our everyday routine when we try to accommodate all the needs from our guests. In this case it is rewarding to see it has been appreciated..

kind regards,

Boris and Hotel Tragos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed in this old castle-hotel in the middle of Trigor during May 2017. You have to park your car in carpark outside of Trigor - good instructions by the staff made it easy. Room was big, clean and very interesting decorated. Breakfast was lovely and the staff very friendly and helpful. There is no lift in hotel but there is always a staff member to help with luggage.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank georgedS5979EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear George,

We appreciate your kind review and hope to see you again some day.

Kind regards,

Boris and Hotel Tragos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews