We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet in the centre of the City”
Review of Hotel Monika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Monika
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017

After a short walk through the narrow cobbled streets we arrived at Hotel Monica - a lovely traditional building with lots o0f original features. Although we arrived before check-in time (due to a very early flight from Luton) our room was ready and waiting. A small room - spotlessly clean with a lovely shower room - nice clean towels and bath robes (and slippers!) and a very comfortable bed.
We had asked for a quiet room and were given one that overlooked the courtyard Restaurant area but even when the Restaurant was busy we experienced no noise problems. Most days we took breakfast outside in the courtyard - a small but adequate choice of cereals, cheeses, meat etc with eggs cooked to order. Fresh fruit was also available. Coffee and tea was brought to you or you can serve yourself with filter coffee from a jug. For evening meals the restaurant was excellent ... especially the fish which was cooked over the coals infront of you while you waited ... Only one slight setback during our stay - it rained one evening just as we were having our meal and we had to rush in to stay dry (the large umbrellas not being adequate to protect our meal from the deluge !!!!).
We will definitely stay at the Monica again - it is so central and only a few minutes walk from all the must see areas of the City.
Of particular mention - the Staff were great - so helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We had a very pleasent stay in the middle of Trogir. The staff was extremely helpful and polite with Mislaw and all other. Breakfast is perfect when you add the eggs to it and the coffee is much better from the bar.



Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Icesaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Hotel Monika is in the heart of the city and within walking distance to everything. The staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions. Our room was clean, nice and had a comfortable bed. We even had a bonus private balcony! Breakfast was great too! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bunchorocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Great boutique hotel in old town location within walking distance to shops & restaurants. Staff always responsive and attentive. Great outdoor restaurant included. Rooms clean and well appointed. Highly recommend this hotel and happy to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annonymous1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This was our second visit to this hotel and hopefully not our last ! Staff great very friendly and helpful , especially the manager! Rooms are very nice the beds and pillows are very comfortable . We did eat in restaurant , we had the meat platter very nice and the restaurant is always busy!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nellie015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.7 km away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.3 km away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 11 in Trogir
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bifora Heritage Hotel
Bifora Heritage Hotel
#7 of 11 in Trogir
48 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Vila Sikaa
Hotel Vila Sikaa
#11 of 11 in Trogir
113 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#4 of 11 in Trogir
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monika

Address: Budislaviceva 12, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Price Range: HK$984 - HK$2,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Monika 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Monika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing