We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude waitress”
Review of Dovani Restaurant

Dovani Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Trogir
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 October 2023 via mobile

The ice cream was okay however the attitude of the waitress was appalling. Perhaps she owns the business so she’s not accountable to anyone else or perhaps she doesn’t realise if it weren’t for tourists, she wouldn’t have a job.
Try BELLA ice cream instead to avoid these rude staff.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank caramellokoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2023

The ice creams and slices of cake were out of this world, with a great selection of flavours. I had a slice of strawberry cheesecake and it might be the nicest cheesecake I have ever had! High recommended sweet treats.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C9078KUpeterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2023 via mobile

Best place for cakes and icecream in Trogir, suprised that they have cocktails. Outdoor sitting is a big plus, must visit.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank M8802PZbrunol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2023 via mobile

Home Made lijn icecream. We both had a Ice cup which was delicious. Fresh from the Ice to the chocolate to the fruit. Loved it.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank amaters6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2023 via mobile

I had caramel peanuts and yoghurt amarena. Only 0.5 peanut in the whole scoop. 0 cherry in the other.
Their rafioli pretty good.
But for icecream Croatia is clearly not the place to be

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank 74Yvette20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dovani Restaurant also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Donji Seget, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Dovani Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.