We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy ”
Review of Dovani Restaurant

Dovani Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Trogir
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Best ice cream so far in Croatia and Bosnia and Montenegro! The cakes are amazing too, the dark chocolate one with the cherries is lovely! Enjoy!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank suzyfjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Passing through main Trogir's street Đovani is place I always want to come back, recently even often as they have wonderful home made cakes, sweets + chocolate.. You can also get chocolate Kairos.. Also, staff is always so polite and they have largest ice cream offer in Trogir.
Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Natalija M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Ice-cream is exellent, very good service. Home made chocolate, delicious cakes. Nice terrace, good prices.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davorfresl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Some of us had some ice Cream and that was delicious. The others took Mojito's... Bad choice. At best you could call it lemon flavoured tap water. They didn't use real sugar, there was almost no rum in it, not enough mint and limes (not squashed), and we suspect they used still water in stead of sparkeling water. We told them that these weren't Mojito's and we sent them back. We then received the exact same Mojito's, they just added a little rum... Very disappointed 6€ Mojito's. Don't offer cocktails if you can't make them correctly. And certainly don't make us feel like we are difficult persons. We just gave feedback so they can change in a positive way. Learn how to make cocktails or stick with the ice creams and be done with it...

Date of visit: August 2016
3  Thank jorre9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Super ice cream! Super cakes! Very cozy place and fast waiter! If you like sweets you must visit this sweet cafe!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Serg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dovani Restaurant also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Donji Seget, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Dovani Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.