We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, wine & staff”
Review of Restaurant Dida

Restaurant Dida
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Crikvenica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$129
Description: Our restaurant Dida which is located in Crikvenica offers a mediterranean gourmet experience in a beautiful dreamy garden which is right next to the sea. We serve traditional and fresh food which is prepared in a modern way. We definitely recommend and kindly ask our guests to make reservation in advance, especially for dinner!
Restaurant details
Description: Our restaurant Dida which is located in Crikvenica offers a mediterranean gourmet experience in a beautiful dreamy garden which is right next to the sea. We serve traditional and fresh food which is prepared in a modern way. We definitely recommend and kindly ask our guests to make reservation in advance, especially for dinner!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Altough a bit expensive (100 eur per person for 5 course menue with wine) it is totally worth it. Innovative cooking based on local ingredients, great selection of local wines and outsdanding staff. Also the selection of music and the overall surrounding was perfect. Thank you for the really nice evening.

1  Thank Matjaz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josipa M, Inhaber at Restaurant Dida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Matjaz,
thanks a lot for your kind and positive comments and all the detailed description! Hope to see you again! Kindest regards, Yours Restaurant Dida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location is amazing with views to die for. Food was also outstanding but most of all the owners with their charming and frindly welcome! Thank you!

1  Thank saniicici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josipa M, Owner at Restaurant Dida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you a lot for your positive comments and great feedback! You guys were great company!!! Hope to have you back sometime!!! Kindest regards, your Restaurant Dida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful romantic place, great friendly stuff, big selection of olive oil, waiter presented each oil for every different course, we had cream soup, grilled seabass and grilled vegetable, everything was delicious, restaurant is nature, quiet place,only thing I don’t like is gravel on terracce,this is one of the best restaurant around 50km for sure

1  Thank sanjabecic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josipa M, Owner at Restaurant Dida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind words and positive feedback!! We are happy to hear so! Unfortunately the gravel on the terrace is something we can not exchange...women with high heels definitely do not like it :-(( but being the best around 50 km is something we are very proud of ;-) hope to see you back again! Kindest regards, Yours Restaurant Dida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was good, couvert also but I can't believe that policy of restaurant is not to mention that you have to pay for couvert. The waiter said just 'greetings from kitchen.' You can't bring something on the table that guest didn't order, and then charge it 5€.

Also, the whole time we've had strange feeling with waiter because he wasn't behaving natural and everything was to uptight.
For this prices, service simply has to be 100%, and in our case it wasn't.

4  Thank Nataša K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josipa M, Inhaber at Restaurant Dida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nataša, thanks for rating us!

We are happy that you entered the world of fine dining and that you have chosen us, Restaurant Dida to start with!
If you keep continuing with this very specific kind of culinary joy you have to get used of being charged "couvert"!
Couvert is something that is normal in this kind of restaurants, actually it is a standard!
Besides it is not correct, that it "is not to mention"...it is well written in our menu!!
The "greeting from the kitchen" is still a greeting and is not charged within the couvert! Couvert covers the table setting, precisely tableware and eating utensils! In this case it is also the variety of homemade bread and especially the premium olive oils that is offered by the waiter to each course!
Maybe with this knowledge you will give us another chance to visit us again sometime!
Kindest regards and all the best, Restaurant Dida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful, relaxed setting away from the main tourist area and next to the sea.
This is an haute cuisine restaurant with appropriate service and pricing but well worth it for that special occasion.

1  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josipa M, Inhaber at Restaurant Dida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for your positive comments and description of our place! Hope to see you again! Kindest regards, your Restaurant Dida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Dida also viewed

Crikvenica, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Crikvenica, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Crikvenica, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Crikvenica, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Crikvenica, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Dramalj, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Restaurant Dida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing