We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for the best burger!”
Review of Tip Top Grill

Tip Top Grill
Ranked #129 of 1,052 Restaurants in Birmingham
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 August 2018

I am always on the lookout for the best burger and the one today was impressive! Lots of cheese, bacon and all the trimmings, along with a bunch of some of the best fries ever!
Thank you Tip Top Grill! And what a view!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018

Prime location, beautiful view. Good BLT, Hamburgers, Fries, Hot dogs. No air conditioning but the food is good and so inexpensive! Order from the counter and you have it in5 minutes or less. Very popular spot.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 755beckyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

This place really shows how pretty Birmingham is. You will have great views. I go to college in Birmingham so when friends and family visit I always take them here. This isn’t the place to go if you’re looking for the best breakfast you’ve ever had, but it’s a cool experience.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank sloaneswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Great views, mediocre food- the staff was so unfriendly! The only words spoken were “What do you want”- and “It’s $22.46”! No smile, no thank you- nothing. If I go back I will simply stand by the picnic tables and look at the view.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank ressacup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We decided to venture out a little and try to find the grill. So glad we did the food was fantastic and the view was breathtaking. The service was fast even though it was very crowded.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tip Top Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tip Top Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing