We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check it out!”
Review of Moon Shine

Moon Shine
Ranked #263 of 1,039 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Description: Sitting proudly above the Elyton Hotel, Moon Shine offers the most majestic and sweeping views of Birmingham. Sipping one of our signature cocktails, you will quickly come to realize Moon Shine is more than a rooftop lounge, it is a true social experience, a way of life, a playful energy infused with the genuine spirit of southern charm, and hospitality. Guests will recognize the deliberate nod to
Restaurant details
Description: Sitting proudly above the Elyton Hotel, Moon Shine offers the most majestic and sweeping views of Birmingham. Sipping one of our signature cocktails, you will quickly come to realize Moon Shine is more than a rooftop lounge, it is a true social experience, a way of life, a playful energy infused with the genuine spirit of southern charm, and hospitality. Guests will recognize the deliberate nod to
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Great spot with amazing views! I would recommend going on a weekday as weekends there is usually a line to get on the elevator.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RyanDemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018

We came here upon recommendation of the server from The Yard. I was hoping for more of the view, but the roof top bar section only really has one side facing west that you can see out of, otherwise the perimeter of the rooftop bar has high walls that hide the view; that was a little disappointing.

We had two rounds of drinks and I wasn't super impressed with the mixed drinks, and they also do not have a great selection, as our guests ordered a few different times since what they wanted was not available. I guess we weren't quite the crowd they usually serve.

They have a fire pit but it's apparently just for looks as it's not functional. There is another side that has more of a view, but it's also the smoker's area so if you don't mind hanging with that, then you get to enjoy it.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank izuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

This is 3 different restaurant/bars in one. Great local beers, craft cocktails, decent wine list, and fresh menu. There are only a few options for food but the pizza I chose was excellent. I got the impression that the menu changes regularly. Try to catch the sunset!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ingraef2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

This is the perfect location to have a drink and watch the sunset! The absolute best views of the city! The service is awesome and the environment is very enjoyable.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samanthahmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

If you haven’t been you’re missing out! Met friends for our first Tuesday cocktail club was very pleased!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Cocktails_at_Seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moon Shine also viewed

Birmingham, AL
Birmingham, AL
 

Been to Moon Shine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing