We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
46
40
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
40
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river bamboo raft trip would definitely stay here again chinese food karst mountains taxi retreat balcony english street town tickets yangshuo yuan bike
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Hard to find this hotel, but worth to book. It is close to the touristic centre of Yangshuo, but far enough from the shouting people on West Street. The English speaking staff will make your stay a holiday. They find solutions, they know all the spots, they call taxi's if you want, they book your tickets, give you a bike or a scooter and make you a breakfast of a meal. They are so friendly and humble! And most surprising is the price of this all. Really low!

Room tip: All rooms have a view on the mountains
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karelttl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent value hotel and good food. Location is good for access by local bus, 400 metres from the hotel, to Xingping. There you can buy a ticket to take a 2 hour bamboo raft trip from Xingping to Yandhi, the most spectacular scenery on the Li River.
Also recommended from the hotel is walking up a mountain in Yangshuo at dawn. The family who run the Riverside retreat are helpful, and will enable you to make the most of your stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank ROBINERRINGTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Had a room which looks out over the river and town and mountains. We could see the view from our bed.
Restaurant on site, good food and value.
Staff very helpful. Prices very reasonable.
The hotel is out of the way, not easy to get to. We used a local taxi which was very cheap , but they need a good address to find it.

Room tip: Took ahead, go for a full mountain view
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sailderek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed three nights here in July. We absolutely loved the hotel, the restaurant, and the view! Our room was spacious, clean, and had a view of karst mountains. The restaurant had such a great variety of dishes, that we ate all of our meals here. The best part about the hotel though, is the view! We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SarahStreetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

This is a small hotel overlooking the karst mountain scenery of downtown yangshuo. Provides large clean rooms and cooked breakfast and dinner. It is a little out of the way but easily accessible by taxi from downtown

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews