We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flying Saddle Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alpine
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The Flying Saddle Resort is a beautiful place to stay. My room was large with a king size bed and the bathroom had a Jacuzzi, however, the jets did not work. The resort is placed in a beautiful setting. I had dinner at the restaurant and sat outside to take in the beautiful scenery. The food was delicious and the service was fantastic. I will definitely return to this place!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last night while flying through Wyoming. The manager, David, is their best asset. He was very professional, helpful, and really made an effort to make our stay great. We would definitely stay here again. At this visit the pool wasn't open, but they were opening it the day we left. We enjoyed sitting out by the Snake River on the big wooden swing!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We have stayed at this Hotel a few times, and this was the first time we stayed in the older east side. We had 4 rooms there, and this whole side is dated. Our room had the AC unit that sounded like a jet engine, some of the other units had better ones. We laughed at the bathrooms, if you happened to be a big gal, you would probably need to step up into the shower/tub to close the door. The beds and pillows need to be replaced, and the comforter looked to be from the 80's. My suggestion is to tear this down and build a nicer building like they have on the west side. The dog area is very good, and the extra price for a dog is very reasonable. If they put all the dogs in the east side, leave the rest of the family, and get your room on the west side, you will sleep better. The surrounding grounds and deck area are nice, as is the pool and hot tub. We were visiting for a family reunion, so we didn't try the restaurant, but breakfast is not included. My advice is to book early and stay in the west side building or the cabins.

Room Tip: Get a room in the "newer" west side, or the cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank USAExpat555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Yes, the standard rooms are very outdated but acceptable for the price. However, we went to the Sunday morning buffet breakfast at 9:30 and was told to serve ourselves in a very unhelpful and unfriendly way. Even though it was a buffet, it is customary to offer us a beverage since they are not found anywhere at the buffet. The two young hostesses (from California) did not speak to us or acknowledged us in any way after our initial brief instruction. They weren't busy. Only two other tables and one had finished already. We went the whole 30 minutes thar we were there without even a drop of water. The front desk ladies didn't even ask how our stay was when checking out. Worst breakfast experience ever and I even had to pay for it. Wake up people!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This was an interesting place. The rooms were dated and the tubs were Jacuzzi tubs but the jets do not work. The restaurant had fabulous food and the views from the hotel were amazing. We were happy with the stop. We thought about taking a dip in the pool but it was HOT in the indoor pool area. Beds were comfortable and the place fulfilled our needs during our road trip.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank artieanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpine
28.8 km away
Cabin Creek Inn
Cabin Creek Inn
#1 of 3 in Thayne
131 reviews
38.0 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
39.3 km away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Wolf Den Log Cabin Motel & RV Park
28.2 km away
Swiss Mountain Motel
Swiss Mountain Motel
#3 of 3 in Thayne
15 reviews
39.1 km away
Snow King Resort
Snow King Resort
#21 of 40 in Jackson
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flying Saddle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flying Saddle Resort

Address: 118878 Us-89, Alpine, WY 83128
Region: United States > Wyoming > Alpine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range: HK$718 - HK$1,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flying Saddle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful Alpine, Wyoming resort offers spectacular mountain views, a steakhouse serving Steak, Seafood and American food fare. During the summer months we have our famous all-you-can-eat salad bar. Our relaxing and peaceful setting and convenient access to a wide variety of outdoor activities makes us the perfect choice for your next memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flying Saddle Hotel Alpine
Flying Saddle Alpine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing