We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flying Saddle Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alpine
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We were driving in from The Arches National Park in Utah heading to The Grand Tetons and did not know how far we would get or where to stop. I searched Trip Advisor and found listing for The Flying Saddle. The website looked great but we all know how that goes some times. Anyway, I called and they had one room and one cabin left. I choose the room (we all try to save money) because it was only one night. They couldn't have been nicer on the phone. When we got there we found out the manager upgraded is to the cabin. The cabin was phenomenal. The restaurant and bar were outstanding. Would definitely come back and highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2016

To start with the positive things: this hotel has an impressive lobby, tennis courts and a huge pool. Wow! But when it comes to the important things such as price, room and breakfast, this hotel did unfortunately not meet our standards. The furniture in the room was worn out and the bathroom definitely needed a renovation. The AC smelled like horse pee and even without air-con the room smelled like aunt Daisy's living room from the sixties. Power outlets were placed on odd places like behind the TV and in the middle of a wall. Breakfast was not included, this is why this place seemed overpriced for being in the middle of nowhere. Wifi was free and working.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esmardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We had reservations and got exactly what we asked for. They have resort rooms with kitchen area, rooms with microwave and fridge, and those w/o those items, all depending on how much you needed and wanted to pay. We picked this facility because everything near Jackson Hole Wyoming was VERY expensive. The room wasn't new but was very clean and well furnished and the king bed was very comfortable. It was very quiet and the resort is located right on the Snake River, which adds to the atmosphere. The front desk help were very helpful and friendly. The only part we didn't care for was the high prices at the attached resort restaurant. I would definitely recommend this as a place to sleep when in the Jackson Hole area, just plan on eating elsewhere for most meals. We would stay here again because it was nice and relaxing here.

Room Tip: You can choose resort type rooms or smaller rooms with or without either a fridge and/or a microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeS_3427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This was a very clean and nice hotel. Good pool my kids loved it. This hotel was about 30 minutes past Jackson Hole and way cheaper than any of the options we could find there. We spent time there in town did the Bar T 5 wagon ride and then drove to this hotel. Awesome place and restaurant had good breakfast for pretty cheap

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Loveky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Well, we thought in staying in this resort to explore the Tetons. We found it too far to drive daily to Jackson Hole. But the resort was great! Had all the amenities that we could ask for at a reasonable price. It should be a great winter destination!

Room Tip: Breakfast is not included
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Walter L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpine
28.8 km away
Cabin Creek Inn
Cabin Creek Inn
#1 of 3 in Thayne
131 reviews
39.4 km away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
620 reviews
19.7 km away
Wolf Den Log Cabin Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.1 km away
Snow King Resort
Snow King Resort
#21 of 40 in Jackson
1,202 reviews
38.9 km away
Cowboy Village Resort
Cowboy Village Resort
#5 of 40 in Jackson
1,108 reviews
37.2 km away
Motel 6 Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson
#38 of 40 in Jackson
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flying Saddle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flying Saddle Resort

Address: 118878 Us-89, Alpine, WY 83128
Region: United States > Wyoming > Alpine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range: HK$718 - HK$1,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flying Saddle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful Alpine, Wyoming resort offers spectacular mountain views, a steakhouse serving Steak, Seafood and American food fare. During the summer months we have our famous all-you-can-eat salad bar. Our relaxing and peaceful setting and convenient access to a wide variety of outdoor activities makes us the perfect choice for your next memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flying Saddle Hotel Alpine
Flying Saddle Alpine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing