We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alpine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flying Saddle Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alpine
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This was a very clean and nice hotel. Good pool my kids loved it. This hotel was about 30 minutes past Jackson Hole and way cheaper than any of the options we could find there. We spent time there in town did the Bar T 5 wagon ride and then drove to this hotel. Awesome place and restaurant had good breakfast for pretty cheap

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Loveky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Well, we thought in staying in this resort to explore the Tetons. We found it too far to drive daily to Jackson Hole. But the resort was great! Had all the amenities that we could ask for at a reasonable price. It should be a great winter destination!

Room Tip: Breakfast is not included
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Walter L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This resort is situated along Hw 89 but the environment is quiet and beautiful. It consists of several units with ample parking. A pool and sport facilities as well as a restaurant are on site. Menu and food were ok, we didn't have breakfast there.
Rooms were comfortable and overal quiet. Only remarks are the bandaid glued to the carpet and for some reason my phone could barely connect to the wifi. It suffices for a night before or after heading to Teton/Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank G-manBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The check in process was quick and polite. We were surprised at how spacious and well appointed the lodge was when we finally found it (the numbers on the doors are tiny and can't be seen from a vehicle, so you need to walk up to a door to check, then go back to your vehicle to park up once you've found it).

However, there were some niggles that I wouldn't expect at this price point. Firstly, the wifi was broken for the duration of our stay. When we inquired at reception they said someone was working on it, but it would have been nice if we'd have been told at check in (and perhaps a small discount provided). Secondly, the hot water wasn't hot - it was warm. Certainly not hot enough for a nice shower. I noticed other reviewers have said this in the past too. Finally, and perhaps worst, there were black hairs in the bath tub when we arrived. I would expect much more thorough cleaning at any hotel, and particularly one this expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DistinguishedMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Cabin, Cabin, Cabin... We stayed in 202, nice Cabin, bigger than expected with a separate sitting, TV area.. Well taken care of. Breakfast was OK, cereal, bagels, yogurt, etc.. My only complaint was with the wi fi, it only worked the first night, called office was told it would be reset, still didn't work. With that being said we would stay in a cabin again. Don't know about the other rooms..

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpine
28.8 km away
Cabin Creek Inn
Cabin Creek Inn
#1 of 3 in Thayne
131 reviews
38.0 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
39.3 km away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Wolf Den Log Cabin Motel & RV Park
39.1 km away
Snow King Resort
Snow King Resort
#22 of 40 in Jackson
1,189 reviews
28.2 km away
Swiss Mountain Motel
Swiss Mountain Motel
#3 of 3 in Thayne
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flying Saddle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flying Saddle Resort

Address: 118878 Us-89, Alpine, WY 83128
Region: United States > Wyoming > Alpine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range: HK$718 - HK$1,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flying Saddle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful Alpine, Wyoming resort offers spectacular mountain views, a steakhouse serving Steak, Seafood and American food fare. During the summer months we have our famous all-you-can-eat salad bar. Our relaxing and peaceful setting and convenient access to a wide variety of outdoor activities makes us the perfect choice for your next memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flying Saddle Hotel Alpine
Flying Saddle Alpine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing