We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Amazing experience! Book Daniel!

I am a P3 pilot who came to Rio with a friend in March. I made contact with Rio Tandem before... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
MichaelC1378
via mobile
Once in a lifetime

Having never been paragliding before (and with a small fear of heights) it was amazing to see how... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
John A
via mobile
Read all 121 reviews
  
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
99
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great flight photos and videos paragliding experience an amazing experience highly recommend this company fear of heights great fun hang gliding felt safe pilot daniel acrobatics emotions paraglide rio land cliffs
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Me and my two friends decide to make a Paragliding over Rio, because we thought Rio is the best City to do so. And it definitely was! The view was breathtaking and Daniel and his team were just the best Paragliding team, we could ask for. With their kind and helpful behaviour, they make our trip awesome.

Befor we decide to go, I asked him a lot of things at WhatsApp and he answeder me everything very patiently.

Daniel and Christopher speak fluent english. When I told Daniel that I am high frightend, he tried to help me out of it.
Even my wish in the air, to fly over a favela, he tried to fulfill.
At the end you get all your pictures and videos at an USB-Stick, which is very nice.

So a huge thank you for this great experience and see you next time in Rio!

(The photo shows me and Daniel right before our flight.)

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Ricarda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
120danielt, Manager at Rio Tandem, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hi Ricarda, it was great to have you and your friends flying with us!
Glad to know I helped a little with your fear of heights on this adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Super service and Very Nice and helpfull pilots! We felt safe all the time! All the photos on My phone and the video and photos from the both of us on a USB.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Eva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
120danielt, Manager at Rio Tandem, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thanks for flying with us, wish you and Laura a great time in Rio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Super happy with our experience with Rio Tandem. First time for all four friends. They explained everything good. Very good mood, super helpful. Took their time to help us all get the photos and videos from the trip. Thank you!

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank anno55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
120danielt, Manager at Rio Tandem, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thanks for your kind review, great to know you and your friends enjoyed the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Was expecting a nice experience, but actually this is mind blowing! Daniel is such a nice pilot and it's one of the best expedience in life!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Hidexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
120danielt, Manager at Rio Tandem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thanks for your kind review. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

If you want to take a memory of a lifetime with you, go with Daniel and tandem RIO and paraglide with his crew! This was the most exhuberant experience you can have! It was Safe, he is experienced and gets you thoroughly prepared to run and jump off a cliff with this man! Just DO IT!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank zoeannlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
120danielt, Manager at Rio Tandem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

That's the atitude Zoe, Just DO IT!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews