We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
259
315
77
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
315
77
12
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a very good location, close to the bus station, bars, restaurants and international lines, we were greeted by Joub Santos who gave us very good advices about where to eat,how to get to the falls and itaipu, where to buy tickets etc... very helpful and very nice. The hotel itself was very clean, breakfast was quite good too thanks Joub and all the staff maybe one day we'll meet again!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jhon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

It's a simple place, people are very friendly and the service is Great. There is a Travel Agency and they help you with everything. Breakfast is Amazing with a wide choice of foods. The only thing that I didn't like was the bed: it was too soft for me.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BlueMavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

First time here at Foz. Walked by the door and decided to ask. Great price, room was comfy. It's really close to the bus station and a shopping mall.

When we arrived we were greeted by Valdair, and had a very smooth check in experience. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Our room had a window pointing directly at the street, however it was quiet and we didn't have any problems falling asleep. Café da manha was amazing. On our last day we arrived to pick our bags before departing for Asunción, and Claudio made sure our experience ended on a high note, even after check out. He even went the extra mile and hunted down a tea bag for my friend and let us crash on the couch for a while as we waited for our cab to pick us up.

All in all, great budget hotel and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matías C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Front desk gentlemen were very helpful with making sure our trip went smoothly. The gentlemen helped us with our booked tours and arriving and departing from the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

The hotel is placed in a area where my friend and I felt safe with local resturants around.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a week to visit the famous Iguaçu Falls and other touristic spots in Argentina and Paraguay. The hotel's location is the best! It's near a bus terminal with almost all the buses you need for your trips. Hotel services don't offer lunch & dinner, but it's 15-20 minutes walking to a mall. Hotel's breakfast is included and it's always fresh, healthy and delicious. The room is ok and it's always clean. Towels are clean and dry every day (w/o extra fees!). It also offers free Wi-Fi. :)

Room Tip: Don't choose a room near the reception's area. Vehicles make a lot of noise at night.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stoteE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews