We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
26
49
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
49
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesstayed herefront deskroad constructionair conditioneralarm clockgreat place to staydecent breakfastcheck in was a breezeenjoyable stayno elevatorone night staylambeau fieldeasy accessother guestsfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

This is our 3rd trip to Appleton, Wisconsin since family members moved to the area. Each time we have visited we have tried a different hotel, and while this facility does not have a pool, it is centrally located (near the Mall), very clean, quiet, and nicely updated. One of the things that makes this Quality Inn really work is the staff. We stayed for two weeks, and got to know the front desk staff, who always greeted us as we walked in the front doors with, "Welcome back!" Dave was especially helpful on a number of occasions, from helping us find good local restaurants, to re-stocking my coffee packets one afternoon. The housekeeping staff was also really up-beat, polite, very efficient, and most importantly, thorough. Beds were updated and very comfortable. Because it's an older building, it's SOLID, so we never once heard our neighbors on either side or across the hallway. Some of the newer places we've stayed have paper-thin walls, so much so that you can hear your neighbor's alarm clock at 5:00 a.m. This was not the case here, but was quiet and comfortable. One caveat, again, because it's an older building...there is NO elevator to the 2nd floor.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel over-look the back of an industrial building, but are very quiet!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny P, Front Desk at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again the next time you come to visit.

Jason
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Softest beds we've slept in in a long time. As good a location in Appleton as you could get. Rooms are clean but still a little dated. The heater did not work right. We set it at 65 but the temp had to be 75. Breakfast was very nice. Staff was great.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny P, Front Desk at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again down the road!

Jason
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

This is a nice, reasonable, clean, and well-equipped hotel, convenient (for me) to the airport and to the mall. It's an older place but has been updated and was very nice, and a bargain. I'd recommend it any time. The room was clean, the breakfast adequate, and the staff very helpful and friendly. Nice place!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SanfordFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny P, Front Desk Clerk at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you for your kinds words!

Jason
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I stayed at the Quality Inn on College Avenue in Appleton, WI, for two nights while my son was undergoing major surgery. The room was clean, the bed was comfy and it was very quiet. I had first floor rooms (had not originally planned on a two night stay), which was nice. There is no elevator to the second floor.

The room contained a nice sized mini-fridge and microwave which are always nice to have. The breakfast was adequate; nothing out of the ordinary - waffles, dehydrated scrambled eggs, brown & serve sausage links, the usual cereals and breads. Yogurt and some fresh apples, juices and coffee/tea. Standard hotel fare, but it was nice to not have to take the time to find a restaurant open at 6am in a strange town.

The only complaint I have for either room is the extremely noisy bathroom fan. Other than that, I had no issues with the room or the front desk. Friendly and courteous people. Like previous reviewers, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel is given the very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wif52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny P, Front Desk Clerk at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Jason
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Again, Kenny and his team did a great job for my stay here in Appleton. I had to move the trip back a week because of snow that cancelled my flight, but they were easy to re-accommodate the change in plans. As usual, clean, comfortable rooms! Thank you again for your hospitality!

Room Tip: Both floors are good; choose rooms in the center (there is no elevator for 2nd floor).
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny P, FDC at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We always try to accommodate our guests whenever possible. We hope to see you again down the road!

Jason
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews