We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
32
59
47
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
59
47
20
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

We were out the whole day, so we only stayed during the night to rest. We still have to try the bfast tomorrow. The room we stayed in is clean. The lobby isn't ad inviting, but for the price plus an offer of buffet bfast, I think it's fair enough. It's also well-located as it is in the central part of the city but it's not noisy. All in all, for a thrift trip... this hotel is good enough.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kristine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

After hotel Del virrey in salta, staying here was almost insulting. The lobby is glitzy and things are clean but for the price the room was sad. Nothing's been maintained or updated. Paint chipping, wood finishes cracked and just sad. Bedspread stained. Sheets were clean, and towels, bathtub was nice, but for the money I would rather have stayed at a nice clean hostel. It was the only place we could book ahead on line that was centrally located. No tragedy but if you have the chance, look for any place else.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JSLinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

It's located in the nice location where many good restaurants are within 10mins walking distance. Things to note is that you will encounter communication issues if you don't speak Spanish as the friendly staffs does not speak English, so the translating APP comes in handy.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bill119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I spent there 5 nights. The hotel is very spacious. The rooms are really comfortable. Bathroom is very good, water from the shower is great. On the fourth floor there is a terrace with a hot water pool.
For breakfast they serve cold meat, cheese, different types of bread, coffee, tea and freshly squeezed orange juice.
People at the reception desk are kind and helpful.
I definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2009

I stayed two nights in this hotel on the way to the Altoplano in Argentina. We stayed in a deluxe suite - quite spacious, but it doesn't really take away the bad smell of chemical carpet cleaning and plastic on the furnitures. It all feels really - well, chemical - and the breakfast is a whole chapter to itself... childrens cookies, and sweets... Not a great hotel, but very reasonable in price. It's probably one of the better hotels in Jujuy.

Date of stay: September 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s_sindberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews