We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreamsUS$101
Expedia
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
220
182
23
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
182
23
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2019 via mobile

I don't understand why those hotels (seems the case in many places I have been in Argentina) have doors between rooms. Making the wall paper thin. If you get unlucky you will be next to a noisy room (which happens regularly in Argentina from my experience). You will then hear everything. It's a shame as the hotel itself is ok and the staff is nice. When you are travelling for business you don't feel like sharing the neighbours late night.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SophieAustralia1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaJujuy, Gerente at Howard Johnson Plaza Jujuy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2019

Dear Sophie:

Thank you very much for your opinion! We hope you come back and you can request a room without connection door. We apologize for the noise.

Cordially
Liliana Zamora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

This is a perfectly fine hotel. But it is not a 5 star hotel by any means. A 5 star hotel is something like the Four Seasons. With that said, this hotel is perfectly adequate. The rooms a spacious and clean, the staff is friendly and the restaurant is good. There is nothing to complain about and if your travels are going to take you to this part of the country this hotel is a good as any and better than most. No complaints.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank MBK12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaJujuy, Gerente at Howard Johnson Plaza Jujuy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2019

Dear guest:
Thanks for your comment! Howard Johnson Plaza Jujuy Hotel is a 4 star hotel, not a 5 star.
We are pleased to know that your stay was comfortable. Thank you very much for recommending us!
Cordially
Liliana Zamora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel in the center of Jujuy. The room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and accommodating (I arrived quite early but was given a room immediately). A very pleasant surprise was the heated pool, the jacuzzi and the sauna. A big minus was the WiFi, which was either very slow or not working at all. Another minus was the breakfast, with quite a limited selection. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I especially enjoyed the heated pool.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Janki77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaJujuy, Gerente at Howard Johnson Plaza Jujuy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your opinion! Your comment help us continue to improve
We are waiting for you soon in Jujuy.
Cordially
Liliana Zamora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We were later in arriving than we had planned. So it was good to have found this hotel that offered facilities which entirely met our needs. The staff at reception were very efficient and the porter, Juan Carlos, who helped us up with our luggage surprised us with his command of English and his willingness to help. The service in the dining room was also impressive. Jujuy itself is a bustling town which I last visited on rare occasions 70 years ago as a child when I was five. It has changed a lot but retains it's important role as a commercial centre for a large and important catchment area.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaJujuy, Gerente at Howard Johnson Plaza Jujuy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear James:
Thanks so much for your opinion! It is a pleasure to know that we met your needs and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for stand out service, staff and restaurant! Juan Carlos, our bell boy, also thanks you
We wait you soon!
Best regards
Liliana Zamora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

This hotel was perfect but luxury is a little exagerate, good room, good bed and the kindest people that exist at the reception.( special hi to Tomas )
To be honest I was just supposed to stay 1 night but felt home and stayed 3 :-)
Pitty nothing to do in Jujuy but that's another story

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MECHIGUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaJujuy, Gerente at Howard Johnson Plaza Jujuy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Mechigue:

Thank you very much for your opinion! Thank you on behalf of our staff!
How nice to know that you felt home!
Best regards
Liliana Zamora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews