We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,984)
Filter reviews
1,984 results
Traveller rating
1,202
541
151
56
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
541
151
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel monaco wine hour old town alexandria king street a pet friendly hotel farmers market attached restaurant mini bar happy hour complimentary wine valet parking the location is perfect free trolley few blocks torpedo factory front desk staff wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 1,984 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Old Town Alexandria is the colonial heart of the nation's capital. This is George Washington's city. The Monaco is in the heart of the city. It should be outfitted in the attire of colonial America to fit the location. The service is exemplary. There are many exemplary restaurants in walking distance from this hotel. On Saturday there is a farmers market across the street.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank NelsonVNile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed at the Hotel Monaco for ten days during our recent move since we had our dog with us. I loved how there was a dog bed and bowls waiting for us in the room. We also received a doggie welcome bag when we arrived. The rooms are clean and comfortable. You can't beat the location in the heart of Old Town Alexandria. There is a lovely (and complimentary) happy hour each evening and the dogs are welcomed to attend as well. I would highly recommend staying at the Hotel Monaco even if you are a local. It is a great staycation hotel and you wouldn't have to hire a dog sitter/kennel for your four-legged family member.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NoVATraveler703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We spent 2 days at this hotel for a wedding. The hotel is very interesting with a sort of Arab meets Riviera décor. We had a very large king room facing the street. The street is busy during the day, but settled down after 10 pm so that noise is not a big issue, Our main issue is the fact that our room was not serviced the 2 days we were there. On the second day we asked for clean towels late in the evening. We did mention it to the front desk. The staff was friendly but seemed overwhelmed by the amount of guests.
The hotel is dog friendly so that if you do not care for dogs stay someplace else, There are dogs everywhere.

Room tip: If you need a quiet room request a back room
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GypsyLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

American Express suggested the Monaco, and we are glad they did!
Clean, comfortable, very accommodating staff. Great location- Old town is great , everyone of their restaurant suggestions were perfect.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bradh1858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Very nice hotel. The staff was awesome! It is a good location and the queen room was very pretty. Bonus- it's dog friendly! There is an indoor swimmig pool witn lifeguard.
Will stay here the next time I am in town.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SusanMBland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews