We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Guild East 6th(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$116
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adams House Bed and Breakfast(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Austin Airport(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eleven(Austin)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairview(Austin)
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimber Modern Hotel(Austin)
US$239
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
757
351
155
73
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
351
155
73
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe executive loungeshuttle drivergreat customer servicethe entire staffbusiness centerwandaconciergedowntownconferencehighwayuniversity
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Yes, this hotel is dated and needs renovation. BUT, I keep staying here to see Wanda and Amanda in the executive lounge. Christian at the front desk is also top notch. I've always been impressed by the staff at this location.

Room Tip: Join the IHG rewards club to get the best possible upgrades available.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Booked this room via Priceline for a last minute stay for one night. Paid about $85 and was a good choice. Front desk staff friendly, bed was good, and room though a bit dated, was very clean. Easy access off 35W and plenty of parking. Would definitely recommend for a stay - especially for the price!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlegoldenone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. Please let us know when you will be returning and we will make sure you have another great stay!

Randy Brunnemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We were welcomed graciously as soon as we walked in by the concierge & front desk. The breakfast staff was amazing- very tentative to all needs, kept our table clean and drinks full. Charlie and the entire staff were smiling. The room was clean, bathroom is quite small but nice & the air conditioner was pumping!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

I am pleased that our staff was able to make your stay enjoyable. We always strive to provide the best possible service and our staff excels at doing that. We hope to see you again very, very soon. Thank you again for choosing our hotel.

Randy Brunnemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Aimeka,Chris,andRoy helped my husband and i with a very smooth check-in. We ended up staying 4more days plus adding a room to our reservation for 2 of those nights for a friend of ours. well I dont like trip advisor telling me how long my review needs to be!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased we were able to meet your needs and provide you with the world class service we encourage from all our associates. The next time you are in Austin I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Randy Brunnemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

I enjoyed the executive lounge breakfast, not only the food but the warm welcoming good morning from the server. I like to say a special thank you to Miss Wanda that serve breakfast for me. She was sweet, wonderful and full of energy!

Room Tip: Remember to ask for extra points when there's an inconvenience situation.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you so very much for your kind words and for staying at our hotel. We pride ourselves on having friendly, helpful, and efficient associates and Wanda is one of our very best. I appreciate you taking the time to recognize her. We all look forward to your next stay! If there is anything I can help you with on your next stay please feel free to contact me. Thank you again.

Randy Brunnemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews